Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Amazing rooms very quiet and private

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Very attentive staff felt like all staff were just looking after us . 30 minute pleasant tuk tuk ride to Patong . Breakfast was amazing . Hq nice for a visit beach front and great lunch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.Z.

relaxing hotel in good location

Posted Aug 14, 2017
great stay in boutique hotel staff and service great quiet room with beautiful views nice pool
5 out of 5
by Ching Yin Shirley

An unforgettable stay that I will visit again :)

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed in this resort 10 yrs ago for my company offsite event, this time I went with husband, as I really miss this Resort's friendliness/environment/feels/ and their warm service throughout the Resort. I had a spa on the day of arrival, that's their offer for guest ( buy 1 get 1 free), it is excellent after flight with tired body. I feel refreshing after that and it's a nice way to kick off my journey ! The room is very clean, tidy, spacious and very good of privacy, plus the Thai-style decoration(s), it will be your choice if you are Thai-style fans. If you don't like noise / too much sounds, this would be a right place for you ; as you will only have sea breeze, trees, flowers and sounds of insects with you. Beside, their management and pest control is really excellent ( I can say), there is surrounded by grasses / trees, however, almost NONE of mosquitoes which I can open the door freely; in & out for smoking (at the terrace) =)
5 out of 5
by Rafal

Perfect for tranquility

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
After spending 5 nights there I must say I loved this hotel. It is built like traditional Thai village. The property caters exclusively to adults and is perfect for couples. it is a beautiful setting to relax. Breakfast is excellent. Service is wonderful. Lush landscaping. Loved walking uphill for daily exercise. Will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Excellent hotel + staff

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The villa was beautiful, rooms were nice and airy. Very well maintained. Private jacuzzi and showers could do with better water pressure. The staff and their attentiveness were excellent, top notch. Managed to secure early check in and a late check out. Staff also helped to arrange a complimentary birthday cake for my girlfriend during our check in. Would definitely recommend this to all couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Really quiet, private, and excluded atmosphere.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Clean facilities, newly renovated, great atmosphere, good breakfast.
Cons: Not really anything.
Location: Location is a bit far from the popular touristy areas. Surin beach very quiet but dirty during low season. The nearby town don't really have anything.
Very quiet. Barely any guests in the low season (June). Rooms in excellent conditions, new, spacious, great balcony with partial view. Staff was more than eager to help and always friendly. Breakfast awesome. Location not very convenient (Surin Beach) without much activities nearby but if you don't like tourists then it is perfect. Had an amazing stay, would definately come back.
5 out of 5
by Suk Ying Eva

Best for couples

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Good seaview with beautiful sunset. Quiet environment (adults only) for couples to enjoy and relax. Very near Surin Beach, a beautiful beach that you could spend a whole day enjoying the sun, sand and sea. Definitely recommend it to couples for honeymoon or celebrating anniversaries. Not to mention, all the staffs are very helpful and nice.
5 out of 5
by Karina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely Hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2017
My wife and I found the hotel fantastic and can't fault it. We enjoyed the seclusion of the individual "villas" and the layout of the hotel on the hillside. We could hear the road from the balcony of our room (818) but it honestly didn't bother us and once inside we couldn't hear it. Staff were very friendly, helpful and anticipated our needs throughout our stay. The complementary breakfast was brilliant, lots of choice of Thai or Western dishes. The pool was large considering the number of guests for the hotel with plenty of Sun loungers. The pool-side menu had a variety of snacks and beverages that we really enjoyed. Brilliant value for money when flying from the UK. Our honeymoon was extra-special thanks to Ayara Hilltops. We hope to return!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great hotel at Surin beach

Posted Mar 25, 2017
We stayed in the cheapest room advertised near the roadside and it was still of a very high standard. Plunge pool, terrace, separate lounge, bedroom and bathroom (with a bath and walk in shower). Pool area is nice but has a "spa" feel, if you want a bit of atmosphere probably not the hotel for you. Outside of hotel, Surin beach is 5 minute walk but nicer beaches are a short taxi ride away. The hotel offers a transfer to a beach club that had a great food and a good location. Breakfast at hotel was great and was great to be kids free.