Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.Z.

relaxing hotel in good location

Posted Aug 14, 2017
great stay in boutique hotel staff and service great quiet room with beautiful views nice pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Excellent hotel + staff

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The villa was beautiful, rooms were nice and airy. Very well maintained. Private jacuzzi and showers could do with better water pressure. The staff and their attentiveness were excellent, top notch. Managed to secure early check in and a late check out. Staff also helped to arrange a complimentary birthday cake for my girlfriend during our check in. Would definitely recommend this to all couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Really quiet, private, and excluded atmosphere.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Clean facilities, newly renovated, great atmosphere, good breakfast.
Cons: Not really anything.
Location: Location is a bit far from the popular touristy areas. Surin beach very quiet but dirty during low season. The nearby town don't really have anything.
Very quiet. Barely any guests in the low season (June). Rooms in excellent conditions, new, spacious, great balcony with partial view. Staff was more than eager to help and always friendly. Breakfast awesome. Location not very convenient (Surin Beach) without much activities nearby but if you don't like tourists then it is perfect. Had an amazing stay, would definately come back.
5 out of 5
by Karina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely Hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2017
My wife and I found the hotel fantastic and can't fault it. We enjoyed the seclusion of the individual "villas" and the layout of the hotel on the hillside. We could hear the road from the balcony of our room (818) but it honestly didn't bother us and once inside we couldn't hear it. Staff were very friendly, helpful and anticipated our needs throughout our stay. The complementary breakfast was brilliant, lots of choice of Thai or Western dishes. The pool was large considering the number of guests for the hotel with plenty of Sun loungers. The pool-side menu had a variety of snacks and beverages that we really enjoyed. Brilliant value for money when flying from the UK. Our honeymoon was extra-special thanks to Ayara Hilltops. We hope to return!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great hotel at Surin beach

Posted Mar 25, 2017
We stayed in the cheapest room advertised near the roadside and it was still of a very high standard. Plunge pool, terrace, separate lounge, bedroom and bathroom (with a bath and walk in shower). Pool area is nice but has a "spa" feel, if you want a bit of atmosphere probably not the hotel for you. Outside of hotel, Surin beach is 5 minute walk but nicer beaches are a short taxi ride away. The hotel offers a transfer to a beach club that had a great food and a good location. Breakfast at hotel was great and was great to be kids free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pampering exotic escape

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Best check in experience with cool towels, relaxation couch, and herbal water. Suite was a perfect getaway and we could easily have stayed there the whole week. Enjoyed the HQ exclusive beach resort and Ayara pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Beautiful hilltop resort with villa style

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: I love the serenity & greenery of the surrounding, great sea view & view of other part of the island. Nice room layout that gives great privacy
Cons: The transport to HQ beach lounge can be extended, so that as a guest we can go over for dinner. Meantime the transport stops at 6pm.
Location: Very near to Surin beach, family-marts & restaurants. 30mins to Patong Jungceylon & Airport
Awesome services from the staffs, they are always attentive & bring a smile every time you sees them. Nice breakfast plus good reasonable varieties. Great coffee. Very high standard dining at Spice restaurant, especially the pasta!
4 out of 5
by Varun

A neat little getaway on top of a hill.

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
When we got to Ayara Hilltops, we had some difficulty finding it as google maps took us down the wrong driveway. However when we arrived the reception clerk greeted us very warmly and assisted us with the check in. We were provided with refreshing towels and shortly after we were taken on the buggy to our room. Our room was pitched high on the hilltops, since we arrived at night it hard to make out the surroundings. However the morning gave us nothing short of breath taking views of the ocean and the surrounding area. Our room was comfortable, clean and tidy just as we had expected. Although we did not venture out far from the hotel we did feel that the surrounding area had minimal attractions. The buffet breakfast was below expectations but this did not deter us from enjoying our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Private and tranquil

Posted Jan 22, 2017
We stayed 2 nights in the courtyard suite 1/3 up the hill. Our room was beautiful and large with distinct Thai feel. Felt like we were in our own private villa in tropical paradise. Staff were friendly. The only knock I have is the breakfast buffet could haven been better - not much in terms of selection. Overall, nice resort for a romantic couples getaway.