Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, perfect getaway

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The staff is probably the best feature of this hotel. Always there to help, but never to close to give you that crowded feel. Very friendly and helpful. Hotel facilities as to be expected from this chain. City is a short stint away by free transfer or taxi (hotel's or the cheaper local companies).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Very good hotel but mean with the bottled water

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: location, room, staff
Cons: give at least one bottle of free water upon arrival. Even a small bottle would have done.
There is nothing wrong with this hotel - the staff are great, the room is fine, the location is good. My only gripe is the lack of free bottled water upon arrival - something I thought every half-decent hotel provided. I arrived late at night, checked in and dragged my weary self to the room. Then I took a painkiller for my newly broken arm. I looked for some water to swish it down with the room was bereft of complimentary water. There was non in the fridge either. So I had to ring down to reception and order a ridiculously expensive bottle on room service. This was the only thing that spoilt my stay and could have been so easily avoided.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad & Tobago

Great stay for business travel.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Everything! Everyone!
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: That's the only drawback. It's off the beaten path but not far. About 5-10 minute drive.
Everything was just great about this hotel, from check in to check out. The staff we all friendly and accommodating. The room was clean, bed comfortable, bathroom always clean. The best part was that I had a 2am wake up call to catch my flight. I didn't hear the phone ring. I didn't even hear the alarm on my phone going off. They sent someone to my room to wake me. They even had a breakfast bag for me to take to the airport. I'll stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Walter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by LILA

different , but good.

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
short and enjoyable. welcome exposure to a new environmentand culture.
4 out of 5
by Mark from Guyana

Nice Place to Stay

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very well managed and maintained property, with super attentive staff that combine to create a pleasant environment. Short taxi ride to the main downtown/nightclub/bar area of city. Recommended. All the things you expected from a brand like Marriott.
5 out of 5
by Jean-Marc from Montpellier

Une journée bien remplie et agréable

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Arrivé vers 12h30, nous n'avons pas pu bénéficier d'une chambre, le check in étant à 15H. Fort heureusement la réception à conservé nos bagages sans pour autant, qu'il y ait un local pour les entreposer, ce qui est fréquent dans bon nombre d'hôtel en principe. Nous en avons profité pour faire du Shopping jusqu’à 16H puis de retour, nous avons fait quelques brasses à la piscine avant de remonter nous reposer. Vers 19h30 nous sommes partis en taxi pour faire quelques emplettes à l'un des Mall, puis vers 22h un succulent dîner Indonésien nous a été servis dans un quartier typique. Apres 10h de sommeil réparateur nous avions une faim que seul ce type d'hôtel est capable de satisfaire, tant leur petit déjeuner est copieux, variés et succulent. Pour commencer la journée, je me suis rendu au business center pour relever mes mails, puis je suis remonté afin de récupérer nos bagages et faire le check out. Nous avons rencontré un personnel disponible et fort accueillant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guyane fra

Accueillant

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Agréable reposant luxueux effort à faire sur l'offre tv. Manque de chaîne et diversité notamment pour les clients français ou espanique . Utiliser le satellite???
5 out of 5
by juyoung from south korea

좋았어요 자주 묵어요

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
좋았어요 자주 묵어요
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel agréable

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: le calme, le confort
Location: pas loin de centre ville
personnel accueillant, bon emplacement, petit déjeuner excellent