Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guyana

Great location, Great Overall Service.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Location, Service and Overall Ambiance.
Cons: Disposable slippers for rooms, or more rugs.
Location: Restaurants, Casinos shopping and tours.
Friendly and experienced staff, great food service, comfortable room, and good location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Many bars,restaurants,and casinos near by a very nice hotel and in a great central location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jose Daniel, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Royal Torarica! We look forward to accommodate you again on your next visit to Paramaribo and our hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Curitiba Brasil

Hotel agradável, próximo ao centro.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Ficamos 3 noites nesse hotel, que possui uma excelente estrutura em frente ao Rio Suriname. Café da manhã e restaurante muito bons. Recomendo muito.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cayenne

bon hôtel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: quartier de la ville très animé en soirée. voir le marché aux fleurs le dimanche matin, la cathédrale tout en bois à l'intérieur.
Hôtel bien placé, les chambres sont confortables mais un petit bémol l'odeur n'est pas très agréable, cela est dû certainement au fait qu'il n'y ait pas d'ouverture de fenêtre et à la climatisation. Le personnel est très accueillant et souriant. Le prix est en dollars, cher avec les taxes à rajouter. Avant le petit déjeuner était inclus dans le prix, ce qui n'est plus le cas maintenant. Lors des réservations il faut faire attention.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St-Laurent

hotel agréable proche de toutes commodités

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Petit déjeuner, jardin luxuriant et reposant, piscine chauffée, chambre agréable
Cons: Il n'y a rien que je n'ai pas aimé dans cet hotel. Tout me convenait
Location: Quartier sécurisé et agréable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Lack of rooms' ventilation

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Rooms smell as if they have been closed for long time, windows cannot be opened, are fixed and the air quality in the rooms show that. Besides, the Internet in the rooms is very weak!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel bien situé Cadre agréable

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Déjeuner et piscine un peu décevants mais globalement Hotel agréable
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Kind regards, TGH, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Royal Torarica! We appreciate your feedback and will definitely take your comments into account as we constantly strive to improve our services to our guests. We apologize for the inconvenient and surely will accommodate you in future terms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfactory

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Cost of the food was too expensive and portions too small taking into consideration that there is an alternative across the street which you can get a similar meal at fifth of the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Kind regards, TGH, Hotel Management
Dear Ken, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Royal Torarica! We appreciate your feedback and will definitely take your comments into account as we constantly strive to improve our services to our guests. We apologize for the inconvenient and surely will accommodate you in future terms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Duur hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Mooi hotel. Mooie tuin met veel palmen. Hotelmedewerkers doen hun best om extra beleefd te zijn. Kamer netjes. Ontbijt uitgebreid maar van Torarica uitgebreider en met meer liefde bereid. Prijs-kwaliteit valt tegen. Van Torarica beter. Kamer Torarica doet niet onder voor die van Royal. Royal is alleen iets groter en je krijgt 2 flesjes water in je koelkast... Had iets meer verwennerij en luxe op de kamer verwacht. Eten is duur in hotel. Plastic vuil aan de rand van de tuin (aangespoeld?) en schimmel in voegen badkamer mag niet voor een Royal hotel. Zoek je rust dan kan je beter naar Royal gaan ipv Torarica.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Beste Guest, Bedankt voor het schrijven van een review voor Royal Torarica! Wij bieden onze verontschuldigingen aan voor het ongerief dat is ontstaan tijdens uw verblijf in ons hotel. Wij nemen uw opmerkingen zeker mee bij het verbeteren van onze diensten en hopen dat wij u nogmaals mogen accommoderen in de toekomst! Met vriendelijke groet, TGH
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels