Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guyana

Great location, Great Overall Service.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Location, Service and Overall Ambiance.
Cons: Disposable slippers for rooms, or more rugs.
Location: Restaurants, Casinos shopping and tours.
Friendly and experienced staff, great food service, comfortable room, and good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Osric, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Royal Torarica! We appreciate your feedback and will definitely take your comments into account as we constantly strive to improve our services to our guests. We look forward to accommodate you in future terms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Many bars,restaurants,and casinos near by a very nice hotel and in a great central location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jose Daniel, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Royal Torarica! We look forward to accommodate you again on your next visit to Paramaribo and our hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Lack of rooms' ventilation

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Rooms smell as if they have been closed for long time, windows cannot be opened, are fixed and the air quality in the rooms show that. Besides, the Internet in the rooms is very weak!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Satisfactory

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Cost of the food was too expensive and portions too small taking into consideration that there is an alternative across the street which you can get a similar meal at fifth of the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Kind regards, TGH, Hotel Management
Dear Ken, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Royal Torarica! We appreciate your feedback and will definitely take your comments into account as we constantly strive to improve our services to our guests. We apologize for the inconvenient and surely will accommodate you in future terms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San francisco, bay area

This is a great and wonderful place.

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Every thing, including the restaurant. excellent.
Cons: The breakfast can be improved.
Much better than expected. Clean, good location and excellent service. The staff are helpful and very friendly. After staying in this hotel, we had 2 days stay in a presumably 5 star hotel in Aruba. Royal Torarica was superior to that hotel in every aspects. If you are visiting Surinam, this is the place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Good, central, excellent breakfast

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Oasis in centre of town. Affordable luxury and friendly service with well appointed rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Verzorgd en centraal gelegen hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: De centrale ligging en de rust in het hotel en de tuin van het hotel. Fijn zwembad.
Cons: Veel meer kastruimte op de kamers plaatsen! Mogelijkheid scheppen om een raam open te zetten om wat frisse lucht in de kamer te krijgen.
Location: Zeer centraal gelegen en tijdens de jaars wisseling midden in alle festiviteiten. Centrum van de stad op loop afstand.
We zijn 3 weken in Hotel Royal Torarica geweest. Prima bevallen! Het is een oase van rust zeker te midden van alle drukte rondom de feestdagen aan het eind van het jaar. Fraai hotel , met mooie, schone kamers. Helaas kan er nergens een raam open , waardoor er continu een wat muffe geur in de kamer hangt. Heel jammer, doet echt afbreuk aan de luxe van het hotel. Een tip voor de bediening; Als er met meer efficiëntie en snelheid bediend wordt zal er veel meer omzet gedraaid kunnen worden. Zou het zeer op prijs stellen als er wat meer nationale producten op de menu kaart zouden staan.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel ok

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: le cadre
Cons: les chambres
Location: tres bien
hotel ok mais les chambres méritent un coup de jeunesse et surtout le salles de bains .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Manager Torarica Hotel & Casino, Hotel Management
Dear nico973, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Royal Torarica! Your feedback about the bathroom will be taken into consideration. We are excited to hear that you had such a pleasant stay at our hotel and we look forward to accommodate you again on your next visit to Paramaribo and our hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Curitiba Brasil

Hotel agradável, próximo ao centro.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Ficamos 3 noites nesse hotel, que possui uma excelente estrutura em frente ao Rio Suriname. Café da manhã e restaurante muito bons. Recomendo muito.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Manager Torarica Hotel & Casino, Hotel Management
Dear Alaxandre, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Royal Torarica! We are excited to hear that you had such a pleasant stay at our hotel and we look forward to accommodate you again on your next visit to Paramaribo and our hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cayenne

bon hôtel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: quartier de la ville très animé en soirée. voir le marché aux fleurs le dimanche matin, la cathédrale tout en bois à l'intérieur.
Hôtel bien placé, les chambres sont confortables mais un petit bémol l'odeur n'est pas très agréable, cela est dû certainement au fait qu'il n'y ait pas d'ouverture de fenêtre et à la climatisation. Le personnel est très accueillant et souriant. Le prix est en dollars, cher avec les taxes à rajouter. Avant le petit déjeuner était inclus dans le prix, ce qui n'est plus le cas maintenant. Lors des réservations il faut faire attention.