Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Close to other resturants.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Nice comfortable stay. Had a lovely massage, which was very affordable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Manager Torarica Hotel & Casino, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Torarica Hotel & Casino! We are excited to hear that you had such a pleasant stay at our hotel and we look forward to accommodate you again on your next visit to Paramaribo and our hotel!
5 out of 5
by thijs

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Beste Thijs, Bedankt voor het reviewen over Torarica Hotel & Casino! Wij stellen het zeer op prijs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient & Clean

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was great, I enjoyed the premises. I just found the house keeping was inconsistent because some days I got the complimentary water in the fridge and some days none. Also the double occupancy beds are joined together which had me a little baffled. Other than those 2 issues it was all good. Breakfast on point, clean grounds, friendly & helpful stafff and the location is centrally located around the night life Nightlife action
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/madam, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Torarica Hotel & Casino. We are excited to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. We would like to inform you that the bottles water are offered complimentary at the day of arrival. Please inform us if you prefer a king bed for your next visit. Request are taken into consideration based on availability. We are taking your feedback into account to improve our service.We look forward to accommodate you again on your next visit to Paramaribo and our hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Despite the fact that the staff is a little bit lazy and confused either during the check in and check out (note that there wasn't many people on both), the hotel is very well located, restaurant is nice with good options, gym, swimming pool and recreational area are great. Bed is very comfortable, wifi is free (this can be improved when used for business purposes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/madam, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Torarica Hotel & Casino. We are excited to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. We are taking your feedback into account to improve our service.We look forward to accommodate you again on your next visit to Paramaribo and our hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
I had to wait for my room for a long time. Had a great stay though!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Torarica Hotel & Casino! We appreciate your feedback and will definitely take your comments into account as we constantly strive to improve our services to our guests. We apologize for the inconvenient and surely will accommodate you in future terms. Kind regards, TGH
3 out of 5
by maarten

Pleasant and clean.

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms clean and up to date. Hotel facilities somewhat out of date.
2 out of 5
by Pablo Werner from Atlanta, Georgia

vacation yes / business no

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel needs an update quickly ... smelly halls ... dirty or old furniture in reception ... rooms with a see through bathroom ... not cool! The outside by the pool is beautiful ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

Close to downtown Paramaribo, busy nightlife scene

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, drinks.
Cons: the bathroom door needs to seal the space off from the rest of the room.
Location: Casinos and bars across the street and along the strip, 1 nightclub also.
Room: not overly spacious but adequate, the bathroom/toilet is semi private and the door does not completely seal the space off from the rest of the hotel room so if you are not alone in the room it can be uncomfortable. Other than the bathroom, the bed was very comfy and the television provided a wide range of english channels. Hotel Staff and Grounds: The staff are very attentive and pleasant and almost all speak passable english. The grounds are shared with the Royal Torarica Hotel and there is a beautiful garden surrounding the tennis court, a bar along the private pier that overlooks the Suriname River (beautiful for evening/night time strolls). The hotel also has a mid sized casino which has an adequate variety of games. Food: The food was above average, not alot of variety for breakfast but whats there is tasty. The cocktails are excellent and cheap 4-6 USD on average. General: It is possible to walk to downtown Paramaribo (takes about 20 mins at a leisurely pace), but I would suggest taking the taxis at the hotel (15 SRD) as they are a cheap way of avoiding the stifling heat. At night the locals frequent the bars and nightclubs situated right outside the hotel so you do not have to go far to be in the action.
3 out of 5
by javier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Comfortable hotel in city

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Beautiful outdoor waterfall in lobby.
Location: Very close to entertainment, within a Casino and close to food and shopping areas.
Room was clean and comfortable but a bit on the small side. Stayed there for business and was convenient to obtain transportation and close to all services. Breakfast was good. Would stay there again.