Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2015
No bath towel Telephone did not work Bath Tub broken could have cause an accident this is room 304. Hallway light out in front room 318
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KCT

Nice hotel in the heart of Paramaribo

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Cambio to exchange currency. Microwave.
Location: The hotel is on the main street in paramaribo and within walking distance of several eating places and shops. Great for business travellers.
It was a truly enjoyable stay. I checked at 2am and the front desk staff were pleasant and efficient. There was a problem with my room key but it was handled so well that I cannot deduct points for this. The hotel seems new and is in great condition. The room was very comfortable, clean sheets, the air condition quite, the bathroom clean and actually quite modern. There was a flat screen TV with ample channels. There was a mini fridge (complimentary water only) and a coffee maker. There was free wi fi throughout and a pool on the top floor. The hotel is on the main street in paramaribo and within walking distance of several eating places and shops. Great for business travellers. When the front staff realized I would be checking out before breakfast, they called and asked if I would like to get a snack box prepared for my departure! I had an enjoyable time at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KCT

Nice hotel in the heart of Paramaribo

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Cambio to exchange currency. Microwave.
Location: The hotel is on the main street in paramaribo and within walking distance of several eating places and shops. Great for business travellers.
It was a truly enjoyable stay. I checked at 2am and the front desk staff were pleasant and efficient. There was a problem with my room key but it was handled so well that I cannot deduct points for this. The hotel seems new and is in great condition. The room was very comfortable, clean sheets, the air condition quite, the bathroom clean and actually quite modern. There was a flat screen TV with ample channels. There was a mini fridge (complimentary water only) and a coffee maker. There was free wi fi throughout and a pool on the top floor. The hotel is on the main street in paramaribo and within walking distance of several eating places and shops. Great for business travellers. When the front staff realized I would be checking out before breakfast, they called and asked if I would like to get a snack box prepared for my departure! I had an enjoyable time at this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KA from PA

One nights stay!

Posted Feb 17, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at the Wyndham ~ with just a few disappointments~ the room size was very very small.....but, well furnished ...the internet cost an additional $ however it did not allow us to connect to most sights ~ the food was amazing! However, it was very costly as well when compared to local restaurants. The pool was beautiful....but again, very small.... lastly, the work out facilities offered everything desired & more from a gym, however...the odor reeked of dead, rotting animals...or urine.... or something foul!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and great location!

Posted Jan 8, 2014
The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly in assisting us. Really nice pool and good complimentary breakfast. It was a great location in downtown Paramaribo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yvonne from New Jersey

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Proximity to market and places of interest.
Location: Market with many stores and stalls; Fort Zealandia; short ride to ferry to open air museum
Got a room with a lousy view. However some staff were excellent and went out of their way to help (Alamanda)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for business

Posted Sep 17, 2013
A decent, clean, comfortable hotel. Good for business traveler's. Maybe a little boring if you are a tourist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The only place one should stay Parbo

Posted May 28, 2013
Location is great. Staff is very friendly & helpful. The orchid Restaurant food was very good but could use more choices. Paramaribo has a lack of restaurants except for fast food places.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marco

Nice view the town.

Posted Nov 26, 2012
Location: good location.
The wi fi is very slow, more options the breakfast
2 out of 5
by Louis from Miami

Not everything was bad

Posted Oct 24, 2012
Pros: The room is nice and new. Bed is very good. Bathroom very good.
Cons: The noise from the floor and ceiling. The events let outsiders to wander freely inside the hotel late at night.
Location: Not recomended. Other hotels are closer to the fun parts.
I stayed for 5 days on a business trip. The hotel looked promising at first and the room was nice. However the phone and the little fridge were not working. I reported them every day and never were fixed. The floors seem to be made out of cardboard and when people run it looks like a earthquake. The second night a drunkard was banging at my door and woke me up at 3:00am and I could not call security because I did not have a phone. He left 10 minutes later by his own. The third day there was no hot water at 10 am to take a shower. The AC went off and a service guy fixed a breaker or something. That day there was a nice pricey dinner buffet in the lobby. The rest of the days the restaurant/cafetria in the lobby is extremely expensive and limited. The breakfasts are good though. Don't be fooled thinking this is a real Wyndham The night before I left I tried to settle my account and they did not provide a receipt because the printer was not working. Reception never had change to pay a taxi. I had to buy batteries for the room's safety box. Location is away from the main recreational places, so you need a taxi for a decent meal or entertainment. Elevators sometimes work, sometimes don't. No air conditioning in the common areas. No transportation to and from the airport is included as with the other hotels. My advice is to stay away from this hotel, specially when they have events with public from outside in the top floor until late at night.