Ratings based on 951 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Great setting, great staff. Although the pool was a bit small & the service lady didn't wanna give me me towels, everything was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hawaii

great

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Housekeeping was awesome our room was always clean and fresh towels was there. The front desk workers were also great, some would greet the guests and some don't. The front desk female with black hair never make eye contact with anyone that walks in, doesn't smile at all even if her life depends on it. Her customer service needs some attention to. The breakfast was ok, I was hoping to have some kind of meat. Yes it was free but it till needed meat. We enjoy our stay there and will be there again when we do visit Arizona in the near future Thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Surprise

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Decent hotel. Inexpensive. Adequate breakfast. The problem was security. The liocked doors were always jiggerred to remain open. I would lock them and shortly thereafter they were open again. There appeared to be people in the hotel that did not belong. I will not ever stay at this place again. We did not feel safe
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calif.

Not very good experience.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Price was reasonable but will pay more to stay somewhere else next time.
Cons: Clean everything. Improve quality control.
Location: Don't know much about area. Was there for business.
Coffee maker not very clean. Carpet filthy. My white socks were black on bottom after a short time in room. Took 2 days to get nonworking clock radio replaced. Missing TV remote replaced fairly quick. Was not aware of the "Safe fee" of $2.00 per night for the in room safe that I never use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Good Hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room, excellent continental breakfast.
Cons: Toilet was constantly running.
Location: Located on West Bell Road in Surprise, AZ, where there are no shortages of businesses. There are several great restaurants and retail stores to shop.
Clean and comfortable room, great continental breakfast, friendly service. A hotel that I highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surprise, AZ

Nice hotel and good location

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: All in all it is a nice hotel, location is close to shopping and dining and it was the best rate we found in that area.
Nice hotel for the price. The front desk person very nice, helpful, professional and friendly. The beds were clean but rug in room should have been swept better. At one point we thought our cat was loose and the front desk was very concerned and promised to call us should they find her. We eventually found her hidden in our room. The website said $25 pet fee per visit. Our visit was 3 nights so we expected to pay the $25 but were charged $75. When we questioned that we were advised the $25 pet fee is per night. The website should have made that clear.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to bell Road easy access to restaurants and.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Room smelled smoke went shouldn't be. That stuff didn't do anything about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to the freeway

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Nice and quiet. I slept very well. Had breakfast in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Henderson, NV

Uncomfortable

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The beds were uncomfortable as well as an air conditioner that was loud and squeaky! I had to unplug the phone and clock radio because one of them buzzed all night. The toilet was loose and too low-not an ideal room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The room smelt bad and the a/c didn't work. They charged my cc twice and the lady at the front desk had an attitude about it. I had to check 3 different rooms. The location was convenient but it wasn't worth the stay coming from Texas.