Ratings based on 1,053 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakley, CA

Not impressed

Posted Feb 23, 2018
Let's see.. 5 cops at 1 am No laundry bag 1 in room coffee/filter bag and 1 cup Shower has 2 temperatures ..ice water and scalding Noisy $250 per nite because spring training is about to start. Rip off..Will not use Day's Inn ever again. Expedia as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Easy access to all our needs.

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Had a 2 week stay and the employees made our time so enjoyable. They were very accommodating and helpful in every way. Our only complaint would be the poor WiFi connections for Ipads. You really need to work on that. The employees did all they could to help, but your system sucks. Despite that, would happily stay again thanks to your personnel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Enjoyed hotel atmosphere and quietness.

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Pros: I enjoyed the positive room service and services offered by desk management. Excellent breakfast service.
Cons: Manager made aware of maintenance needed in room 203 for shower curtain, cold water tap, switch for lamps between beds, and defrost freezer.
Location: This location was toward Sun City, but easily accessible and away from the rush of Surprise ususally found around busy mall areas and restaurants.
I chose this Days Inn because of its location on Bell Rd. W and away from the hub of shopping, big restaurants, busy traffic, and provided a breakfast service. I found this hotel to be easily accessible, had plenty of safe and secure parking, and low level of traffic around the grounds. The service staff were friendly and diligent about daily room service. The main desk attendants were very helpful, friendly, and eager to provide you with complete services. I indicated the need for some maintenance would be necessary to complete once I vacated, I had no reason that would be attended too immediately. Guests seem to enjoy the breakfast menu and atmosphere in the mornings.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Stay

Posted Feb 19, 2018
The room (101) had a horrible stench and felt damp. Sink drain was clogged and ac didn’t work. Will never stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st george utah

toiket seat melted room odor

Posted Feb 18, 2018
The room smelled of carpet cleaning chemicals upon arriving The toilet seat was melted Even though a no smoking room Maybe it was melted from cigarette burns from long past Lobby computer had another person logged on to Yahoo Stuck Bed was a bit stiff But very clean room and temperature was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice town location

Posted Feb 16, 2018
good location downtown clean updated rooms nice hotel friendly staff would recommend this to friends and family
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Creswell or.

Motel 6 better

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Have stayed at motel 6 for a lot less and a better motel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wa

Older but clean hotel in Suprise, AZ

Posted Feb 11, 2018
The staff was EXCELLENT, I arrived in the wee hours of the morning after a red eye flight. Room ready, pleasant staff. Breakfast ready in am clean room when I returned in eve. I did listen to horrible snoring the first night in, we may as well been in the same room...but what can you do? I'm coming back to Suprise soon and will rebook!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Feb 7, 2018
Nice motel, bed was comfortable. Breakfast was adequate, eggs not very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Under minor construction, but decent place to stay

Posted Feb 7, 2018
Pros: Decent location, a lot to do nearby.
Cons: Housekeeping was unable to keep up with demand.
Location: Somewhat central to many activities, restaurants, etc.
Overall, decent service, some employee drama when one employee left for a family emergency. Rooms were good sized with two beds, still had room for a yoga mat. Would stay again when in the area.