Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The+hotel+was+very+nice.+The+only+complaint+is+that+pool+was+locked+at+10pm.+I+feel+it+should+stay+open+a+bit+later+for+those+of+us+that+are+night+owls.+
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Clean spaces
Cons: N/A
Location: Not enough time to explore nearby area
Close to relative we visited, clean and breakfast offering was extensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: At close [proximity to my uncle's home
Location: We did not have time to explore area
Close to our relatives' home which allowed us to stay late for catch up conversations, Have building access near assigned room Breakfast was adequate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cottonwood Az

Nice hotel next to the surprise baseball field.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
The receptionist and administrator went far beyond to help with some booking mistakes we made.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford, NH

AZ Vacation

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff, cleanliness.comfortable bed and great breakfast
Cons: The one thing that could be improved is the room air conditioning unit. It was a bit loud and could probably use servicing.
Location: The hotel was off the main streets which kept us away from all the traffic noise. it made our stay quieter which was nice.
We stayed in this hotel a few years ago. We found the hotel staff very pleasant and accommodating so we decided to stay there again. The ownership of the hotel has changed but the new staff is just as pleasant and willing to assist any way they can. The hotel is still very clean. There was everything we needed. The hot coffee in the lobby is almost always available which is nice. The breakfast was great with a good variety of hot and cold food items to choose from. Loved it! The pool was clean and a refreshing break from the heat when we returned from sight seeing! We would definitely stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eagar, AZ

Mayo Clinic Appt along with a Graduation Ceremony

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Can't think of anything....
Location: We were visiting family which they were only 2.5 miles away along with a quick visit to Mayo Clinic. Pretty short trip and didn't stay but one night
We don't like to stay in Phoenix during the hot summer months but we loved our room. It was on the the first floor; they set the air conditioning at 68 degrees and we didn't change it. We slept comfortable and cool. We live in a higher elevation in Arizona and the heat is hard on us, especially my sick daughter. The hotel is really nice....basically new and well maintained. Breakfast was wonderful, especially the ooey gooey cinnamon rolls. Will probably stay again in the future and will recommend to others.
5 out of 5
by Ovie

Business

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
It was just for a night but it was very comfortable, the room was clean & the ambiance was nice. I was well rested by the morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by james

Unexpected Surprise

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was great. Room was larger than anticipated and quite nice. Breakfast exceeded expectations, and staff was excellent. We'll definitely would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Good option to stay in Surprise, hotel in good condition with very helpful staff. Just nothing much around in the area.