Ratings based on 632 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Nice hotel close to family.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Quiet location.
Cons: The orange juice was incredibly watered down and tasted like flavored water. Opted for the apple juice the next day, which was much better.
Location: Loads of shopping and restaurants.
Nice hotel close to family and shopping. It was easy to find and get to and from as we have family in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a friendly staff

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Stayed at the hotel for 8 days. It was kept clean and the staff were very helpful. Has a very good continental breakfast. Room rate was excellent in comparison to other hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Room 319 was dark with poor illumination. No desk lamp. Only night stand light.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Got what w paid for.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Hotel was ok, front desk staff pleasant. However, we opened the pull out sleeper and found the sheets hadn't been changed UN who knows how long. Filthy! Food, stains and a screw in the middle of the bed. I changed them myself just so I could go to bed. Despite bringing this to the attention if two front desk staff, who said they would tell the manager....my sheets weren't't changed for the rest of my stay (4 nights). They did give a $29 credit on my bill. Carpet in the room was also quite dirty, which was rough when you have a baby who loves to crawl. Nit sure the floor was vacuumed as the raisin our grandson dropped on the floor was still there the next day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Scorpion in room

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Had a scorpion on the dresser in our room. It ran behind dresser and ended up in the drawer. Puller the drawers out to see if there were more, and there were a lot of objects under it that people had lost. Don't think they ever clean in there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Staff was very friendly. I will stay here again. Room was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In a pinch

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: The pool
Cons: Appearance of the interior. Reminds me of a fłop house
Location: Shopping and golf courses nearby
Too many things to list. But my main complaint was that I was given a handicap room. Things are not at the right height since I was there for one night no real reason to complain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Nice room, quiet. Very nice place, close to SimCity and Del Webb Hospital.Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Second stay in 4 months

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Staff always pleasant and helpful. Never a noise issue
I love this hotel. Always clean and quiet. Staff is so helpful and pleasant do deal with. This trip, I did notice our room could use some TLC (shower, ceiling) but I understand there is some up grading going on. This will be the first hotel I check into the next time I'm in Surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fallbrook, CA

Overall satisfied

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The problem we had was not with the hotel staff but with the cleaning staff. They were yelling at each other in spanish from one end of the hallway to the other at all hours of the day and night, and woke us up. It was extremely annoying. The rest of the staff were very polite and helpful.