Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NorCal

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Super nice room. Would definitely come back. Comfy bed. Nice bathroom. Kitchen with utensils, plates etc. good sized fridge. Nice layout. One tv swivels from Living room area to bed area on top of a dual sided dresser. Furniture is comfortable and unusual yet attractive. Instant happiness upon entry. Of course we were on road for 16 hours so a motel 6 would have worked for what I needed - sleep. But very happy with this one. Nicest Residence Inn I’ve stayed in. Will check out again in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Clean and Comfortable!

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Great place to stay! I can’t say enough about how nice this hotel is. Beautiful home away from home and fantastic breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Great hotel for the price on Expedia!

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Friendly staff for a late check in. The complementary breakfast was awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il

New hotel w/ full kitchen.

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Clean room with full kitchen and all accessories near Spring Training park. Excellent breakfast included. Nice pool with jacuzzi, exercise room, beautiful fire pit coffee/tea avail. 24/7, and 1/2 court basketball. Hotel also hosts free mixers weekdays at 6pm including appetizers and beer/wine...very nice social gathering near fire pit. Friendly and courteous staff...will go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

best hotel in Surprise!

Posted Dec 5, 2017
great staff, wonderful location! we have tried other hotels in the area, and no other place has come close to the Residence Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longview, Wa

Great hotel to stay in

Posted Nov 9, 2017
The location of this hotel is great as I have parents I visit in a nearby facility. The staff, rooms and food are very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Az

Surprise hotel near spring training

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Overnight stay for baseball event. The hotel staff failed to tell us at checkin that there are no ice machines for guests. There are in room freezer ice makers a guest can turn on. We were stuck without ice for our cooler the next day as we headed out for a day at baseball fields. Otherwise the hotel is very comfortably appointed, including a nice outdoor pool and patio area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from so cal

Posted Oct 21, 2017
We had a very nice room. The in-room kitchen was great. It was like a little apartment. And, it was up-to-date and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from honolulu

Pleasant

Posted Oct 18, 2017
I returned to this hotel because I was playing at the Surprise Tennis facility down the road. I looked at AirBNB and VRBO options that were significantly cheaper but I returned because I knew I could count on the Marriott brand, be safer in a hotel than a house, and could get most of the amenities I look for in a home...laundry, kitchen, living space and free WiFi. Staff seems friendlier than my last visit, which is a plus & the breakfast is great. The only drawbacks are the loud air conditioning system and the price ($181/night).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels