Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longview, Wa

Great hotel to stay in

Posted Nov 9, 2017
The location of this hotel is great as I have parents I visit in a nearby facility. The staff, rooms and food are very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Az

Surprise hotel near spring training

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Overnight stay for baseball event. The hotel staff failed to tell us at checkin that there are no ice machines for guests. There are in room freezer ice makers a guest can turn on. We were stuck without ice for our cooler the next day as we headed out for a day at baseball fields. Otherwise the hotel is very comfortably appointed, including a nice outdoor pool and patio area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from so cal

Posted Oct 21, 2017
We had a very nice room. The in-room kitchen was great. It was like a little apartment. And, it was up-to-date and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from honolulu

Pleasant

Posted Oct 18, 2017
I returned to this hotel because I was playing at the Surprise Tennis facility down the road. I looked at AirBNB and VRBO options that were significantly cheaper but I returned because I knew I could count on the Marriott brand, be safer in a hotel than a house, and could get most of the amenities I look for in a home...laundry, kitchen, living space and free WiFi. Staff seems friendlier than my last visit, which is a plus & the breakfast is great. The only drawbacks are the loud air conditioning system and the price ($181/night).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura, CA

Nice hotel in a nice town

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Very nice, clean, quiet hotel in a very nice, easily accessible, and for us a very convenient location. Breakfast was good with offerings from eggs to waffles. Loved our room and rates were extremely competitive. Close to Phoenix so we would probably stay here if we were visiting that area although this trip was for Surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Stay

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: cleanliness - roomy and convenience.
Cons: check in staff was quite slow.
Location: only there for one night to visit family member so don't know about area much BESIDES nearby restaurants are sadly short on taste -
Hotel was practically brand new. very clean and roomy. breakfast was much appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henderson, NV

Quick trip to Phoenix.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Over night stay at Residence Inn was excellent. Impressed by cleanliness of entire hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Saddam

Weekend getaway

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
I had a wonderful 2 night stay at the residence inn surprise, the hotel is very clean and up to standards as it should be. The hotel staff are so friendly and it's very centrally located close to shops and restaurants. Definitely book my next trip again here. They have a swimming pool for the kids and an entertainment area with a few BBQ grills.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels