Ratings based on 952 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for visiting family

Posted Oct 2, 2017
On first floor. Quiet room, bed comfortable, very clean. All staff pleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Go elsewhere. Bit by bugs.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
We have slept at this hotel numerous times before during our visit n the area with no problems. Our recent stay was horrible. I woke with bites, which later progress to blisters. At first I thought it was an allergic reaction to the bedding, however, after going to an urgent care. The doctor confirm it was bites of either bed bugs or fleas. During our stay, I notified the front desk. I had mention my situation and Gracie was not helpful at all. Since I went through expedia I could not recieve a partial refund.Well i told her I dont want to risk getting more bites or hives if that is the case. She could only said well, Im sorry but you're welcome to finish what you are booked for. No suggestion of going to a new room or anything. I decide to check out early and go elsewhere. A hotel nearby was more gracious and sympathic of my situation they gave me a discounted rate. Its disappointing another hotel made up for their mistake. Please go elsewhere. Customer service is bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent budget motel

Posted Sep 20, 2017
This is a decent motel for budget conscious travelers. The rooms are pretty decent size for the price. The free breakfast leaves lots to be desired. The third floor is currently a dorm for a college (????) and so staying on the second floor was noisy and disruptive. I complained to the front desk in the morning. The gal at the desk made a note of it. I didn't hear anything from the manager, so I stopped by the front desk that evening before retiring for the night. The night shift gal had no clue on what to tell me. Overall, I would be willing to pay a little more to stay elsewhere. I even took a souvenirs photo in the hallway - of a cockroach. That night it wasn't quite as loud as the night before. There was no pounding bass music like the night prior, but still a lot of footsteps and pounding.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Things have changed

Posted Sep 14, 2017
We've stayed here before and it was nice but things have changed. Carpets are ripped and old, bathtub gouged and in need of repair. The worst part is that the 3rd floor is now a DORM for Ottawa University. Loud running, screaming ,music playing. Since we were on the 2nd floor it was a nightmare- so glad to leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

Like the breakfast in the morning

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Very good overall, did not like Elevator was out of order.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable. The staff in the breakfast room were kind and attentive. That is the one positive thing I will remember.
Cons: A good cleaning. The carpets are worn and loose and fraying in places.
The hotel is quite worn out. It could use a good deep cleaning. We were not provided with towels one day. We asked for some to be brought and we were told that we would have to come and get them as there was not adequate staff available. I thought it was odd that the top floor was being used as a dormitory for college students.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Visiting family

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: quiet and friendly
nice clean and comfortable experience and the pool was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We always like to see that our guests have had some relaxation time by the pool. Hope to see you again next time you are in the Surprise area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just an ok hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Hotel is old. Shower drain was clogged. Had to have maintenance fix.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by A.G.M, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma Washington

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The room had a very comfortable king size bed with plenty of pillows couch with the sitting room two big screen TVs the complimentary breakfast area was fantastic and had plenty of different breakfast items overall the place was very clean very well staffed and very pleasant people working there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you Steve for that awesome review of your stay with us. I will pass on your very kind words to my staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Hotel conveniently located to main road

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Staff was friendly and breakfast was fresh and good, enjoyed my morning coffee. They made it very comfortable and convenient for my husband that is disabled.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by A.G.M, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very kind words. I will be passing them on to my staff.