Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Old world charm

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Beautiful old property with original oak panelling - lots of character and charm. Also very quiet.
Cons: Sort out the shower! Bathrooms shouldn't smell of anything.
I stayed at the hotel for one night, whilst on business in the area. There is ample free parking and the hotel is situated in the middle of a residential area, so very quiet. I didn't get to try the restaurant or spa facilities, but there was plenty of information to hand about both, including guidance on what times were the busiest during breakfast service. My room was enormous, with an entry lobby and second door to the room itself, making it very quiet. The room had a four poster bed, a large dining table and chairs, a comfortable sofa and low coffee table along with several armchairs, a TV, a small fridge and a large wardrobe. Being a business traveller it was handy to have the fridge to store my lunch for the following day. A couple of large bottles of water were also provided along with tea and coffee making facilities - with fresh milk available at no extra cost via room service. The bathroom was very large with a separate shower cubicle. This was the only thing that really let the room down as it absolutely reeked and had mildew visible around the bottom of the wall/edge of the shower tray. It made the whole bathroom smell rather unpleasant, but fortunately didn't seem to waft into the main bedroom. The bath was lovely and the water pressure high enough that it filled quite quickly. Another quirky feature was the close proximity of the toilet to the wall, with 2 toilet roll holders next to it, meaning you had to adopt a peculiar position to sit on the toilet!
5 out of 5
by roger

Great stay

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Helpful, polite staff. Nice grounds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel, needs a little updating.

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: The friendly & helpful staff. The location which was v.tranquil & despite being at the end of a 'cul de sac' seemed private.
Cons: Disappointing not to have a jacuzzi in the spa. Bathrooms needs to be updated & pillow choice would be great as pillows v. hard.
Location: Great location close to many things, we visited Windsor Castle, Hampton Court & wonderful Sculpture Park in Churt.
Bank holiday weekend stay & despite there being 2 weddings on was still peaceful & staff were still attentive & pleasant. Lovely hotel, was strange as you enter via a residential cul de sac but when there due to the amount of trees etc it seem v. private & tranquil setting. Had lovely afternoon tea & breakfast was good & happy to make special eggs order etc. Bit slow on filling up the hot food but quality good. Had standard room, decor bit old fashioned & bathrooms could do with updating but overall OK. Gym looked good but Spa/pool area was compact & just OK & no jacuzzi!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Nice hotel, exactly as described on the website.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: It was convenient, less than an hour from home, was very clean, and had enough staff on-hand to make our stay very easy.
Cons: The bar area for 'general guests' (just off a corridor) could be moved into the adjacent room with the 'real' fireplace and views out to the garden.
Location: The location is ideal for visiting Surrey and/or touring across the south of the country.
We enjoyed a one-night weekend break where we wanted to relax and chill-out in pleasant surroundings as our recent busy working weeks have meant we have missed the summer days. The hotel, garden, staff and whole experience was just what we needed. we left fully satisfied with the service and stay.
5 out of 5
by karin

I would highly recommend

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very good stay, great breakfast, good internet
3 out of 5
by Peter

With a little effort could be so much better.

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
There were times when we felt that the guest was an inconvenience that had to be dealt with. This may have been due to a shortage of staff, especially when wedding receptions were being held at the hotel. The temperature in the hotel was also a bit cold, with other guests also complaining.
4 out of 5
by Matthew

Nice stay

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel & spa. Room's a bit dated but clean & tidy. Nice service & nice breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Peter J

Saturday night in frimley

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Interesting hotel but obviously at weekends very much dominated by weddings and the result is less than good for non wedding guests, with associated noise etc Staff friendly but general hotel accommodation s little tiered and our room was very small and needed renovation and could not be stated as good for the price The location and grounds though were great
5 out of 5
by Nancy

Very nice stay.

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay at this hotel in Camberley. We were there for two nights and didn't use the restaurant or spa, but our room was nice, very clean, and very quiet. We would be happy to stay there again.
5 out of 5
by scott

Great work stay

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful grounds and extreamlly pleasent hotel. I arrived late but still got a evening meal and it was also good value. nice place to relax.