Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Stunning!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Could not fault our stay at Pennyhill Park one bit! Stayed here for my girlfriends birthday as a surprise weekend break! The staff were amazing, the cleanliness of the room and facilities were impeccable! The food was so fresh and plentiful! I am already looking to book and visit again soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Julian Tomlin , Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting such a generous review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Pennyhill Park in the near future. Kind Regards Julian
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Aug 7, 2017
A bit overcrowded in the Spa. Would have preferred less people and a bit cleaner (floors).
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Julian , Hotel Management
Dear Polly Thank you for your comments which have been noted. Kind Regards Julian General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

amazing hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Stayed here before on different occasions i.e. Christmas New Years. Every time we come it's amazing and never fails to disappoint definitely would recommend and revisit the spa is the best spa I've been to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Julian , Hotel Management
Dear Chloe We greatly appreciate your kind feedback and hope to welcome you again in the very near future. Kind Regards Julian General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

facilities and rooms

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The facilities were excellent!! The spa was good. BUT the bedrooms need a major revamp and contemporary facelift. We stayed in a junior suite that was old and tired. After asking for a modern room, it was Disappointing!! The bathrooms are fantastic but don't make up for the OLD tired rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Julian - General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Lulu Thank you for your review and I am pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay and the extensive spa facilities. Each of our bedrooms offer a unique style. Some are traditional whilst others are more contemporary and my apologies that you were not allocated the style of choice. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
by Samuel

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Love this place
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017
Dear Samuel Your kind sentiments are greatly appreciated and we trust you will come and stay with us again soon. Kind Regards Julian General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey

Perfect

Posted May 22, 2017
Couldn't fault this hotel in anyway. Would go back there in a flash. Spar is amazing with more facilities then one needs. I took my wife for her 40th and now have unlimited brownie point 😁 You will not be disappointed every thing from the grounds to the rooms are top notch. Can't wait to get back there. Will be staying longer this time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Julian - General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Lee Thank you for your review and great news about the unlimited brownie points! We look forward to welcoming you and your wife back for a longer visit soon. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
by Peter

Superb Hotel and Spa

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Attended a Wedding at the Hotel. The Hotel is super, the meals were high quality. The service is very good and everyone is very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017
Dear Peter Thank you for your review and I'm pleased you enjoyed the wedding recently attended at the hotel. Kind Regards Julian General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Amazing hotel for special occasion

Posted May 12, 2017
This hotel is absolutely stunning and I mean every part of it. Yes it will set you back a pretty penny (pardon the pun) but it is worth, especially if you want to spoil someone. The spa, room and service were brilliant and I can't fault it. Also book a meal at the brasserie restaurant, the food, service and drinks were spot on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Julian - General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Luke Thank you for your excellent review and I'm delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Kind Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful grounds and excellent spa

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Great food in the restaurants and love the spa
Cons: Staff could be friendlier particularly at the front desk
Location: Didn't leave the hotel as it was so nice!
We visited over a bank holiday weekend so the hotel was particularly busy but it didn't feel too crowded as the property is big. Food in the brasserie and Latymer restaurants were both amazing. Really good quality and so tasty. The spa facilities were great Only problem we had was our room was very noisy - you could hear everything so we did not get a good night sleep.The walls are paper thin! Next time I would stay in a room on the first floor as we were on the ground floor. As the hotel was fully booked there were no rooms for us to move too which was annoying.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels