Ratings based on 1,354 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Posted May 17, 2017
There is no explanation how to get to the hotel from airport by bus. Because I didnt have pounds on me ( only Euro ) the bus driver charged me 3x more The shower in my room didn't work properly. Just the hot water runs out of shower head. The shower valve didn't work. I couldn't take a shower. The rest of the room was ok I spend just one night there. Came 10 pm and left by 8 am Didn't sleep well
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Just a landing pad before an early Gatwick flight

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was above average and it is so nice to have prepaid for the buffet option. Nice not to have to rush off in search of food.
Cons: The bed mattresses need to be updated.
Location: Perfect for access to Gatwick airport with frequent, convenient bus service to both terminals (for a fee)
Even though it's near main routes, the sound insulation was very good, so it was quiet inside the room. The staff was pleasant, the room and breakfast area bathrooms were clean. The twin beds had metal frames and we managed to hurt ourselves on the corners. The full bed had a mattress that was both hard and lumpy, so it made for a very uncomfortable night. The breakfast buffet exceeded our expectations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted May 15, 2017
Good location for airport and it was clean but there was nothing else good about this hotel. Staff were ok but who would be happy working there. I wouldn't stay there again despite it being cheap..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to airport

Posted May 11, 2017
Close to North Terminal Gatwick with shuttle bus running every 10 mins. Nice bar, lovley restaurant, good food, great staff. Shame about the rooms, which desperately need renovating, old and tired, dingy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for one night

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Not a lot
Cons: Looks well worn.
Location: Good for Airport. Bus picks you up about every half hour.
Stayed here before. Got a good deal from Expedia. Fine for one night. Food not brilliant but OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good locatin close to the South terminal at Gatwic

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The parking was almost full when we arrived. Got the last spot. Exiting was an issue with a large car.
We were tired and it was late on our arrival, so we only used the rooms we had rented. Clean and adequate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Somewhere to get your head down, but not much else

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: The price
Cons: The whole bathroom could be re-tiled, sealed and painted. Water and toothpaste could be provided for purchase and wifi should most definitely be free.
Location: The location is ok, more inform could be helpful with buses. Perhaps puting a minibus on with the nearby hotels would be better than a public service.
Pros: Was checked in quickly and efficiently. Breakfast was buffet, but was nice. Bus comes to and fro, so very convenient. Cons: Reception staff, whilst efficient were cold and unwelcoming. When I asked for toothpaste I got told "there's a 24 hour garage around the corner". I had to get drinking water and toothpaste from this garage..... The room was clean, but there was clearly some damp wall problem and the bathroom sealant job had been done by a cowboy......the bathroom looked like it needed repainted. The tv had about 6-7 channels and the "free wifi" was only available for about fifteen minutes in a communal area. The hotel room is functional, but could do with a bit of work to make it aesthetically pleasing. Anyway, did the job......overall a two star experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Excellent food

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: As above
Location: Located near airport, we never went out as we only stayed 1 night
Easy check in, room clean and comfortable. Meal in restaurant a special deal excellently cooked friendly staff . Shuttle to airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Average!

Posted May 1, 2017
Stayed overnight to catch an early flight the following day. I didn't realise how far it is from the airport, I called twice to find out the best way to get there, they did not answer their phones. They said once I arrived that they offer shuttle service to the airport which never came, even though I had pre paid, they just said they can't do anything about it, so had to pay for a taxi. Don't offer a service, of you can't guarantee it's available! The room was fine, staff were a little unfriendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Comfortable hotel near Gatwick Airport

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness and breakfast.
Location: We use this hotel to settle and prepare for our ten hour flight back home, so the Airport proximity is the only thing we really know.
This was our second stay at the Airport Inn Gatwick, we opted for the breakfast this time, well worth it. Full English, with lots to choose from. Our room was clean and comfortable. Lots of hot water for a nice soak in the tub. It is close to the airport, but quiet enough for a good night's rest.