Ratings based on 972 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

near airport

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: the meal we had
Cons: customer service and the carpark entrance
on arrival the guy on reception was either not trained or the porter as he could only find one room(we had booked two) I think the rooms where in the same name and he deleted one. we were on hold to expedia when he found the second room,, then he tried to charge us.. we had already paid and had the paperwork with us thank goodness.. the carpark was so tight to get into and even worse to get out off . we had to reverse a few times as the barrier was at a terrible angle you could see the wall had been hit a few times.. the only good thing about this hotel was we had a lovely meal and the young lad that served us was lovely.. never stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room Comfort

Posted Feb 7, 2016
The room was too hot for my liking and that took away feom what was otherwise a very pleasant stay. There was an air conditioning contorl but I am not sure that it was working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2016
The personal is really nice. The only bad thing it was when I get there, they couldn't find my reservation but also i have to say that it was the first time too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from siracusa

posizione comoda; cibo orribile!

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Lasciate perdere questo hotel, c'è di meglio in giro!! La cena era pessima così come la colazione..( petalro a pagamento!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Leandro, CA

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Nice and warm. Close to the airport. Lounge area in lobby was nice. Room was clean. Easy access to shuttle bus to airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart, Baden-Württemberg

Zweckdienliches Hotel unweit vom Flughafen

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Zimmer war sauber und hat den Erwartungen entsprochen.
Wir hatten das Hotel gebucht zwecks Übernachtung vor dem Flug morgens früh. Hierfür war es absolut ausreichend. Das Zimmer war sauber und anständig. Über den Service und das Frühstück kann ich leider nichts sagen, da wir recht früh am Morgen wieder abgereist sind. Bei der Buchung des Hotels bitte berücksichtigen, dass zum Flughafen ein Shuttleservice in Anspruch genommen werden MUSS (3 GBP pro Person, einfache Fahrt). Zu Fuß ist der Weg realistisch gesehen nicht machbar.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Room way too hot, internet so slow I could barely check my email.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: Reasonable price and Close to the airport,
Cons: Being reachable by phone
Location: Late arrivals, early departure. Just a few minutes to the airport by Taxi.
We were late arrivals and tried to reach the hotel by phone to let them know. The answering machine kept saying busy. After many calls gave up and sent a fax. The staff did not know about that. The shower did not work and the drain in the tub was broken. Took a sponge bath. It would be most help full if you were notified of which bus to take and where to catch it.in the booking confirmation. The staff was excellent and when told of the problems said they would notify the proper departments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barbados

Good, reasonably-priced hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Have used this hotel before and it is a great place for a short stop-over. It is just £3 from Gatwick North on a shuttle which leaves regularly (every 10-15 minutes) ... the hotel is about 3-5 minutes drive away. There is a gas station next door where you can get snacks and other vital items and there is a Tesco Extra 24 Hours about a 10-minute walk away. The rooms are fine, and wireless internet is free.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Redefines Budget Experience

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the airport and the shuttle service from the hotel to the airport for 3 pounds. You are on your own to figure out the way there
Cons: Rooms, phone service, temperature control in the room and maybe answering the phones
Location: There is a gas station next to the hotel if you are driving.
I will just list the downsides of the hotel 1. The phone number listed on the reservation is the number of the main reservation line where they charge you for calling them on your phone bill even if you were calling to ask for a shuttle to the hotel. 2. If you decided to pay for that and call them, nobody ever answers and this was after waiting on the phone for 5 mins and getting re-routed several times. 3. The beds are sofas that are opened up to make them twin beds. you can see that at the bottom' 4. The staff are at best accomodating to hear you out. They don't offer to make anything right. 5. Food was horrible at the restaurant. The best you can get is a beer there. 6. Lastly, the thermostat doesn't work. The room was a sauna