Ratings based on 1,350 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
No air conditioning working very hot . Hard to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from athens

Dangerous

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: Restaurant was good
Cons: flooring with good slip floor rating
Location: Ok
The bathroom floors were old and slippery and there was no bath mat so subsequently when stepping out the shower my girlfriend slipped and has sustained significant bruising and soft tissue injuries.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to the airport

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: The restaurant
Location: Tesco a quick walk down the street, open till midnight
Able to find the shuttle to the hotel. Room clean, adequate. No frills. No washcloths. Staff didn't even know what they were. The restaurant attached to the hotel, Harriet's was great! Good food, courteous, attentive staff and a fantastic hot and cold breakfast buffet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No good not worth money

Posted May 29, 2017
Not worth no wi fi no body help staff has very little knowledge abouts Internet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from skegness, lincolnshire

Lovely hotel close to airport

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Comfortable hotel , close to where we needed to be the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Barbados

Decent option for short stay

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Wifi (make it free unlimited)
This hotel is an ideal place for a one-night sleep if you have an early morning flight from Gatwick. Regular shuttle service to and from the terminals (for GBP 3) and a small convenience store a few steps away are a bonus. A 24-hour Tesco Extra is also useful for last minute gift shopping. There used to be unlimited free wifi in the rooms. Now, there is only 2x20 minute log-ins that are free. It is free (unlimited) in lobby and bar area so don't know why they can't allow that in rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Hotel close to airport

Posted May 19, 2017
Nice welcoming reception, staff very helpful. Walls of room needed cleaning or repainting
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

woukdnt stay here again

Posted May 18, 2017
Bathroom door wouldn't close because the hinge is broken. We had a room with bunk beds for some reason. Everything is outdated. Bed was hard and carpet was gross. No free airport shuttle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Posted May 17, 2017
There is no explanation how to get to the hotel from airport by bus. Because I didnt have pounds on me ( only Euro ) the bus driver charged me 3x more The shower in my room didn't work properly. Just the hot water runs out of shower head. The shower valve didn't work. I couldn't take a shower. The rest of the room was ok I spend just one night there. Came 10 pm and left by 8 am Didn't sleep well
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Just a landing pad before an early Gatwick flight

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was above average and it is so nice to have prepaid for the buffet option. Nice not to have to rush off in search of food.
Cons: The bed mattresses need to be updated.
Location: Perfect for access to Gatwick airport with frequent, convenient bus service to both terminals (for a fee)
Even though it's near main routes, the sound insulation was very good, so it was quiet inside the room. The staff was pleasant, the room and breakfast area bathrooms were clean. The twin beds had metal frames and we managed to hurt ourselves on the corners. The full bed had a mattress that was both hard and lumpy, so it made for a very uncomfortable night. The breakfast buffet exceeded our expectations.