Ratings based on 1,069 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room too hot no ac

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Needs air conditioning in room. Good location, good restaurant, nice sized room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

1st stay

Posted Jul 20, 2016
On shuttle route. Clean. Showing its age needing some paint. 20 minute stroll to town centre.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Staff was nice. But Internet stopped working in the morning. To reach the hotel you need to get on a 3£ bus with a rude driver or pay £6.5 to a taxi. So you can't walk there. Smallest room I've ever stayed. No shampoo in showers. Like everything else in Gatwick airport, this place is designed to rip you off. All this is same price as 3 days in an all inclusive luxury holiday village in Turkey...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Wouldn't know anything since I didn't get past the lobby.
Cons: Everything.
After spending 20 hours in an airport and 2 cancelled flights I was forced to get a hotel for the night before my new flight the next morning. I booked the hotel room when I left the airport and when I arrived about 45 minutes later I was greeted to a lobby filled with 12-15 other people waiting for their rooms - rather odd considering it was about 11PM at that point. When I tried to check into the room I reserved less than an hour prior, they told me that the hotel was overbooked and that they would be transferring me to another sister hotel via cab in 5-10 minutes. After no less than 45 minutes of waiting for them to get a van to transfer me to the other hotel, at least 10 MORE people walked in looking to check into a room only to be told that the hotel was overbooked. At this point there are about 20 people in the lobby waiting to be shipped off to another hotel. It was extremely clear at this point that the hotel is very used to overbooking their rooms with no reprimand for their action. Additionally, the staff was anything but helpful and so rude that they almost came to blows with a few of the patrons. I find it abhorrent that Expedia would be associated with a hotel that practices such terrible business policies. I will be significantly less likely to use Expedia in the future because I simply cannot trust your company's associated businesses.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great overnight stay for a flight in the morning

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Staff, food, and transfer service.
Cons: Wifi.
Location: Nothing really to do nearby as this is a convenience hotel for when you're flying - I will definitely use it again when we have an early flight.
We stayed at this hotel because we had an early flight the following morning. Our needs were pretty simple - a comfortable stay for two, some food, and the ability to get to the Airport for 5:30am the next morning without fuss. These guys delivered across the board. The room was clean and comfortable (the couple of extra pillows really helped when you're 7 months pregnant!), the food was really good, and the affordable transfer (£3 each) running every 15 minutes to both terminals in the morning was a godsend. The only criticism would be the wifi which was there but not great. I needed to get some work done before leaving so this was slightly frustrating but forgivable in the grander scheme of things.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from delawarr

overbooked and sent to hotel long way from airport

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Misleading booking with dozens overbooked and cynically handled
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from delaware

A pit.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Leaving it. Awful.
Cons: Knock it down.
Location: Middle of nowhere
Awful. Initial overbooking handled terribly. Staff awful. One hour wait to be dealt with and shipped to an awful, truly awful hotel 6 miles away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: NOTHING, MY ROOM WAS DIRTY AND RUN DOWN.
Cons: NEEDS TO BE COMPLETELY REFURBISHED.
SPENT ONE NIGHT AT THIS HOTEL, COST WAS FAR TOO MUCH FOR THE ROOM THAT I WAS GIVING.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Airport stop over

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Convenience Reasonable Price Comfortable Decent Restaurant
Location: Much to do near by.
Very convenient to Gatwick. Shuttle ran every 15 minutes. Very slick
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check your Bath

Posted Jun 15, 2016
The bath had a layer of filth in the bottom that made me doubt the cleanliness of the rest of the room. The filth could have been easily cleaned off at is did come off with normal soap, this showed that the bath had most likely not been cleaned. Because I was only there for a few hours do to a late arrival and early departure I did not complain as I did not need to use the bath.