Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Great little hotel for a few nights

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Ideal location for our purposes, clean and tidy with efficient and friendly staff, all the food tried was great.
Cons: Do away with the breakfast charge on guests who had booked through a third party. Parking tight if full, but some spaces available opposite.
Location: Ideal for those wanting Bisley camp for the shooting.
Have stayed at a number of places in the area over Ten years or so, tried this hotel after driving past last year. A pleasant surprise. Booked via Expedia, with a warm greeting on arrival. Room was spotless and recently decorated, however a little small, i.e. no room for a chair, had to move the tea table to get access to that side of the double bed - great shower room though (room 4). Breakfast choice first rate - disappointed though that they charge Expedia customers £10 a head for breakfast, free if you book direct with the hotel !!! Evening meal offered Monday to Thursday, we tried one night and it was great, good menu choices, well cooked and presented. Nice lounge with an honesty bar, nice choice of drinks inc wine by the glass or bottle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Really nice change from a 'regular' hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Not your ordinary hotel experience
Cons: Fridge in the room
Location: A little out of the way—but if you have a car, only 5 minutes out of town
Stayed for two nights while in Guildford on business. Found the staff super-friendly, the room fantastic and comfortable, and the experience more like visiting a home than a hotel. I spend a lot of time in hotels all over the world and found this to be a refreshing change from the 'ordinary'. Beautiful garden out back like relaxing in a friends (even if a slightly wealthy friend) back yard. Quaint, quiet and I'd definitely return. Room was spacious—bathroom modern and clean, staff friendly and accommodating—what more could I ask for? Actually nothing :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OXON

Lovely hotel, very clean!

Posted Jun 21, 2016
We only stayed for one night but were very impressed, the staff were friendly and welcoming. The room was a reasonable size and very clean. Very nice pub with great food and wine just a 2 minute walk away😀
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stay to visit son in Pirbright. Modern clean hotel just refurbished so minor work in progress. Excellent breakfast well worth the extra £10. Honesty bar also available on site. Very polite welcoming staff.
4 out of 5
by Catherine from West Berkshire

Small hotel outside of Guilford

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
One night stay over for work. Small-ish hotel with clean room and bathroom, it might sound obvious but i have stay in a couple of horrible places before. Personally when i book a double room i expect a double bed and not two singles pushed together where you can feel the matresses in the middle. I also prefer a firmer matress and pillows where my neck can be supported - but that's just me. There is paking on site but it is really tiny so i would advice guests to arrive early to get a spot otherwise, you can park across the road (not pedestrian friendly) There was tea/coffee selection but only decaf. Bottles of water, ironing board and iron available in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Havant

Being refurbished from old property.

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: room furnishings, bathroom, TV.
Cons: traffic noise through windows. Feeble water supply. Radiator not working. Too thick duvet on bed. Matress rather thin
Location: Village with busy road. Pub/restaurant nearby
Completely new room, and well furnished, but let down by old windows that let in too much traffic noise, feeble water supply to shower etc., radiator not connected etc. Narrow corridors and staircase. Refurbishment materials occupying the corridors.
5 out of 5
by Kathryn from Tempe

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing service! Very friendly and helpful. Fantastic breakfast. Comfortable and clean room with very nice bathroom. Beautiful setting.
3 out of 5
by kevin

Nice room but.......

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was comfortable, however there was no hot water and the early breakfast wasn't there at the time prescribed, car park had a lot of builders skips on it so had to park over the road.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Very comfortable stay

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: The initial welcome, and the fresh clean décor.
Cons: hat refurbishment works were in progress in advance.
Location: The hotel is in only a few miles from Guildford and was well placed for our needs.
First impressions when I drove up weren't very good as there was a big skip/container outside and builders' vans and it didn't look very inviting. As soon as I was greeted at the door however it was clear that the hotel was being refurbished. It was very clean, newly decorated with new carpets and furnishing throughout. The building works were contained and did not affect the areas we used so my initial concerns were allayed. The bedroom was very fresh, bed was very comfortable le and the en-suite bathroom well designed. The breakfast was good and freshly cooked to order.