Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from plymouth uk

Nice clean hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Nice clean hotel with a good restaurant and friendly staff who gave good directions when we needed to get around rooms where excellent for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Clean and comfortable, convenient to airport

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Needed a hotel close to airport. Liked the fact I could get 3 twin beds so my adult daughters didn't have to share beds. Room was clean and modern with kettle, free wifi and free parking. Was good value for my needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Trinidad & Tobago

Proximity to Gatwick and good rate

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Lovely room
Cons: Corridors/halls carpet need changing
Location: Came in late evening and only overnighted so can't comment
Didn't stay long but shuttle and dining staff were pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Excellent value for money

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Gatwick Airport.
Cons: Nothing.
Very clean, warm comfortable room. Tea and coffee facilities, quick, easy check in. Hotel bar and restaurant. Excellent full English breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caribbean

excellent

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: To american standard for 3star,close to airport and car rental.
Cons: Value for price and there is not much to complain about
Location: Close to airport and good for stay over
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better hotels locally

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Not great. Awful restaurant and bar. A ropy pull down blind which lets light in. Car park at rear is for airport parking. Place is tired and looks very 80s. Naff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel beds a little hard

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Was goid for an over night stay would recommend it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

OK i guess for one night

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: No much... beds were clean and comfortable... bus driver was couretous
Cons: Poor response from front desk when requesting room items ..ie ...kettle broken... no tissues... short on towels
Location: didn't go out
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kiingdom

Disappointing - need more staff

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: The room I was in was a good size and clean.
Cons: Get more staff. Only the manager was available to check us in and there was a queue of people with issues to sort out.
Location: Close to Gatwick. You can park your car there and get the shuttle to airport.
I booked and pre-paid via expedia. However upon check-in I was informed I had to pay again as my money had not gone through. I argued I'd already paid and had confirmation, but the manager was emphatic it had not gone through. He did say he will refund me if the money came through. How nice. Thank goodness, I had the presence of mind to ring expedia on my mobile when I got to my room they confirmed I had already paid and SHOULD NOT have been charged again. After much toing and froing the manager gave me a refund and expedia gave him the correct card number. It begs the question why the manager had not rang expedia immediately he got the message that the money had not gone through as this was clearly a technical error between expedia and their systems. Beware if this happens to you and DONT pay again, as they need to sort it out with expedia. Breakfast was terrible. The cook breakfast did not look appetising, so I went to get some toast. As I was just about to eat my second slice my daughter pointed at my toasted bread to show me the mould growing on it. Yes, the bread was mouldy! for a bread to start going mould it would have been out of date. Overall disappointed, the manager was nice and polite but the experience of being double charged and mouldy bread means I wont stay here again. However it will no doubt still get customers due to proximity to Gatwick airport. Okay for a stay for one night but no more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slow service and uninformed about Expedia bookings

Posted Sep 23, 2016
It would have been a better review if the hotel had not tried to make me pay an additional 65 pounds for the room. Finally got it worked out and they didn't charge me but it was a very frustrating experience being told you would have to pay for a hotel room twice