Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

令人失望的旅館

Posted Jan 6, 2016
給的房型未經同意就更改(ordered 1bed room but provided 2 beds room),浴室的龍頭損壞未修導致只有溫水可洗,浴室的暖器機也損壞未修
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stop over hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2015
We arrived at the hotel only to find it was purchased by Best Western and was now called Skylane Gatwick Hotel. The hotel has recently been renovated. The room was modern and perfect for our stay. The staff were friendly and very service orientated. Would definately rrcommend it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Morten from Kragerø

Greit nok

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Greit når du skal ha en seng før du skal fly hjem fra Gatwick. Stedet innbyr ikke til så mye mer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

My stay

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent.. quick service and so close to airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesterfield

Nice stay

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Compfy, with free parking - no hidden extras
Cons: Control the restaurant guests
Location: Near to the airport and adjacent to the countryside. With car, you've a choice-town, country or the coast.
Good comfortable night, clean rooms and very comfy beds. Plenty of free parking and a restaurant (inidan) adjacent. Only let-down was a few rowdy guests at the restaurant late at night, but you can get that anywhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

You get what you pay for

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Got the feeling when you mentioned a problem to reception they just said "yes Sir" and then didn't do anything about the complaint. Bedroom was clean and comfortable - bath towles were like postage stamps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from Bedford

Ups and downs

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
Hopeless desk service - key had to be reset every night on a four day stay. Parking a bit hit and miss with all the vehicle long/short term parking for Gatwick. However, room, wifi, bathroom excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

unexpected overnight stay well catered for.

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels
standard budget hotel experience, but good for it's type.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tenerife

nice hotel near airport[10 mins] and motorway[m3]

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: looation
Cons: could do with power shower
Location: brighton is 40 mins away by car
nice hotel with very good restaurant attached and near crawley for shopping
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robin from Lyme Regis

Not a very warm reception...

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
Used this hotel for an overnight stay prior to a flight from Gatwick, and the booking was made 24 hours prior to arrival. Upon arrival, reception could not find our reservation, and we were made to feel that it was our fault. We contacted Hotels.com by telephone and received the Days Hotel reservation number (as the Hotels.com number was no use to the hotel), and it transpires that the booking was made by Hoetels.com via Expedia, and the hotel had not received the details from Expedia. Eventually this was received, and we were able to check in. The room was adequate for purpose, and the bathroom clean and modern. The only faults would be the time taken for the hot water to run for the shower, and the need to set the room temperature at between 25-28 degrees C to get it warm enough. The second room we booked also suffered from poor window blinds that let in light from the carpark area immediately outside the room. An area for improvement would definitely be the attitude of the two gentlemen on reception...