Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Nice and close to the airport, lovely having tea and coffee in room. Unfortunately the air conditioning didn't work, but aside from that overall very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airports

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Close to airport. Shuttle was £3. Shower and hot water a bit unreliable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

could do better

Posted May 29, 2017
Air con crap ... tried to over charge us on the food Not highlighted enough on website it was a stop over for airport Party venue also and there was a party on very loud
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Simple but comfortable
Very convenient for overnight stay after a late night flight
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Overnight prior to early flight

Posted May 24, 2017
Booked last minute prior to early flight, only 5mins from airport. Swift check in, pleasant staff. Lovely clean room, fresh towels, beds a bit hard, early morning call as requested. Would highly recommend. Free wifi a bonus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB, Canada

Older hotel but nicely renovated.

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: It was nicely renovated and although we did have some trouble the staff did make some efforts to correct this.
Cons: Proper parking OR complimentary shuttle. Functioning tv's, in room fridge and available ice machine.
Location: Not the most convenient location, particularly for restaurants.
We were only staying over one night. This hotel is not as close to Gatwick airport as they suggest. So in saying this, I would have expected a complimentary shuttle. This also would have avoided the parking lot chaos. Unfortunately our tv didn't work, which I know for some isn't a big deal but we'd arrived in the early afternoon which made for really a long evening. There are no fridges in the rooms and getting ice seemed to be a big deal, not sure why. There are also no restaurants near this hotel other than the very small one that they had. We did have a car but driving and leaving the already very tight and chaotic parking lot meant not getting a spot when we returned. When we were leaving in the morning it had rained overnight and the entire parking area was covered in inches of water that had not drained. They do not have any assistants that offer any help in this hotel to get to your car, along with managing your luggage through the water. Lastly they are no safes in these rooms. As a foreign traveler, I believe they should be somewhere to keep you valuables. Considering what is there, it is overpriced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Clean room Noisy guests!

Posted May 9, 2017
Very clean room Staff were mediocre Very noisy guests as they were leaving during the night! Lots of road noise - take ear plugs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Close to the airport. Good value

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Good hotel, close to the airport and motorway. Rooms comfortable. Strangely I couldn't ore authorise my card to charge additional items to my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Have the breakfast!!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Value for money, comfy immaculate rooms, good nights sleep, clean bathroom
Cons: As it was a nice sunny weekend, it would have been nice to have had a garden area to sit and have a drink.
Location: Reigate, Horley, Gatwick Airport
Second stay at this hotel and close to visit a family member. Quick and easy check in with polite member of staff. Although we did not use, we noticed that the hotel was popular for overnight stays and efficient transport to nearby airport. Had a 2 night stay and did not have breakfast the first morning, but how I wish we had, it was lovely, The full English was nice and hot and plenty of it. Compliments to the kitchen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Good room, clean. But the heating didn't seem to work, so we used a heat convector which was provided in the room.