Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Nice hotel, going through renovations, and close to Border.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction and smoke

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Booked here because it was close to where we wanted to be. Got to the hotel and it was under renovations so the lobby was torn apart and the halls were dirty. Got to our non smoking room and it reaked of smoke. Our room happend to be an adjoining room and I think the door was made from tissue paper because we could hear the crying kids in the next room like they were in our heads. Crying kids is in no way the hotels fault but they wouldn’t move us or them to another room. So we left a day early and won’t be coming back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trying to make a pig look good with a makeover

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Pros: It did have a pool
Cons: Best Western is our go to when visiting in Surrey BC. Unfortunately I booked the wrong location and it was a disappointment
Location: White Rock beach and pier in sunshine was a real treat
The hotel is under renovation with no lobby services Dec 2017 The rooms are small The mattresses are done The breakfast is meagre at best The ac/heater was either on or off and very tired The bathroom above leaked thru, the ceiling showed signs of past damage The sound insulation was non existent between rooms and outside They were installing new exterior cladding, like putting lipstick on a pig
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sidney

We lived in South Surrey and came back for visit.

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: The staff from front desk to rooms. All fantastic. And they stand behind who they are. The service was excellent and very friendly
Cons: the lighting could have been more brighter in the rooms.
Location: Shopping, shopping, and oh more shopping. Great restaurants, shopping at Morgan Crossing, beach within 10 minutes of the hotel and more on the beach.
The rooms are not big but very comfortable. The hotel is central to all of our old home needs. Shopping, friends and the border.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, SK

Decent, no frills, clean, good value for the money

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Staff were very pleasant, polite and helpful
Cons: I would have appreciated some conditioner along with the shampoo, or at least some conditioning shampoo in the bathtub amenities dispenser.
Rooms have all the basics but ours, at least, was a bit cramped.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable and appeared clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was convenient for our needs.

Posted Nov 3, 2017
It was nice to start the day with a convenient breakfast. We enjoyed the use of the pool. Staff were pleasant. Room could have been a little cleaner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
I thought the room was pricey for the quality. As well as being cramped, the room wasn’t very soundproof.
3 out of 5
by Luc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels