Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sidney

We lived in South Surrey and came back for visit.

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: The staff from front desk to rooms. All fantastic. And they stand behind who they are. The service was excellent and very friendly
Cons: the lighting could have been more brighter in the rooms.
Location: Shopping, shopping, and oh more shopping. Great restaurants, shopping at Morgan Crossing, beach within 10 minutes of the hotel and more on the beach.
The rooms are not big but very comfortable. The hotel is central to all of our old home needs. Shopping, friends and the border.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, SK

Decent, no frills, clean, good value for the money

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Staff were very pleasant, polite and helpful
Cons: I would have appreciated some conditioner along with the shampoo, or at least some conditioning shampoo in the bathtub amenities dispenser.
Rooms have all the basics but ours, at least, was a bit cramped.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable and appeared clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was convenient for our needs.

Posted Nov 3, 2017
It was nice to start the day with a convenient breakfast. We enjoyed the use of the pool. Staff were pleasant. Room could have been a little cleaner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
I thought the room was pricey for the quality. As well as being cramped, the room wasn’t very soundproof.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nanaimo

Good place for a work related stay

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Easy to book a room and reasonable price. Safe parking with no additional charge. Reasonable selection for the self serve continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brampton, Ontario

Great location for us.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: A little more seating at breakfast, but limited on space.
Location: Close to highways & White rock with lots of restaurants. Actually the strip close to the hotel has lots of variety on places to eat also.
We were very close to our family and was very happy with the breakfast selection. As others we loved the pancake machine. The hot tub was amazing too. We have stayed at quite a few places & this one worked beautifully. white rock was very close too which was an added bonus. The staff were vey friendly & helpful too. We would definitely stay here again, & probably will when we go again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel just a bit small.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: close to my business at that time
We would stay here again, nothing special but clean and services all worked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to whiterock and beaches

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: pool and hot tub were great room was nice
Cons: better location for breakfast too small of area
Location: White rock is close by a great area along the bay good beaches good reastaurants
staff and room were good pool and hot tub awesome the breakfast nook was small and the food very average but overall stay was good room was a little pricey compared to other hotels of same quality
4 out of 5
by Jae

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels