Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Good quality service, helpful pleasant staff. Good value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dover

Boutique hotel in centre of Farnham

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Nice hotel, nice location. Rooms individually set out and staff couldn't have been more helpful.
4 out of 5
by Theo from Kempsford, Glos.,

Friendly Hotel.

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
A friendly hotel in the middle of major renovations. We enjoyed our stay and would use the hotel again.
4 out of 5
by Leung Yu Francis from Hong Kong

A comfort stay

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is located on a main road but is a quiet place to stay. It is also very close by the town center. During my stay, the room is properly housekept and clean. The hotel owner is very friendly and sincerely helpful. I definitely will come back and also understand from the hotel owner that the hotel will be renovated/rebuilt very soon. Look forward to see the new look of the hotel in near future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Good location but no car par near the hotel. The bed in the room was rock hard and was not comfortable at all. The shower was not very user friendly in the fact you could not get it at and angle to use without flooding the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Very poor accommodation - the room was in need of complete refurbishment from the broken ceiling light (repaired with Sellotape)and damp patches on the walls,to the peeling paper, damaged paintwork and mouldy shower. The mattress was the worst I have experienced. The sound insulation of the room is completely inadequate as you can hear voices, at normal speaking volume, from next door as if the people were in your room. I found the staff helpful and friendly but noticed that I was not asked how my stay had been: perhaps they feared the reply. I cannot recommend this hotel and would not stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Not the best, but not the worst

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Nice stay, staff very friendly, rooms are very big and comfortable. The lack of car parking is an issue, but the location is very good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: rooms
The hotel is comfortable and the staff were pleasant however the rooms were aged and in need of updating. Bathroom didn't have frosted glass and no blinds, so you have to use big wooden shutters for privacy. The lack of free parking is also a negative although free parking anywhere in Farnham is at a premium!
4 out of 5
by Windsurfer

Great customer service

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels
Quiet hotel with grat customer service and comfortable, modern public areas. My room was clean but dated.
2 out of 5
by Ramesh from Dubai

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels
Wifi not in all rooms so some rooms not good for business travellers