Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to everywhere

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Easy to go around. Like busses to go to mall
Cons: Pillows cases and blanket would be nice if smell fresh.
Location: Shopping
Great front desk staff. Very helpful and welcoming.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, run down rooms in unsafe area of Surrey.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Dirty sheets and pillows. Had to ask for new but the new were dirty too. Carpet on floor was dirty and sticky. TV didn't work. Half the lights didn't work. Rats all around outside. Staff was nice but couldn't do anything to help us. Unsafe area of Surrey. Drunk on front step upon our arrival. Not worth the cost of nearly $400 for 2 nights (taxes in). Not happy, very disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed!

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Parking lot was poorly designed. YES Lobby smelled like sweat. YES Room was smelly. YES Room was dirty. YES Room was poorly insulated (sound). YES Pull-out bed was from the 80's (uncomfortable). YES Bed-side alarm clock was broken. YES Air conditioner was extremely loud. YES Knobs on air conditioner were broken. YES Air temperature couldn't be controlled. YES Batteries in TV remote were dead. YES. "High-speed" WiFi was extremely slow (11 Mbps). YES Staff were poorly trained. YES Would I recommend staying here? NO
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Dirty!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Rooms were pretty gross. Sinks dripped all night and fridge was very noisy. The one room had food left in fridge from last guest and smelled really bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tustin, CA

Worst hotel, if you can call that thing a hotel'

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Ha ha ha
Cons: Everything.
Location: Didn't see it because we ran from there.
Everything was horrible, we stayed there for 5 hours, and that just because it was 2 AM when we got there, sheets were dirty so we lay down on top of the bed. bugs on the floor. telephone not working. A nightmare.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No elevator, scary parking lot, room smells bad

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything needs to be improved.
Location: 20 mins to the US border. Only good thing!
Horrible experience!!! We do not recommend this place. No elevator, we could not bring our luggages to room, not convenient. Parking lot was scary, I did not sleep getting worried if our car will be ok the following day. We end up living really early. Room smells terrible and bedding was really bad. My daughter got really itchy. So please, do yourself a favor, pay extra money to get good hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey BC

Don't Stay At This Hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: I liked nothing about this hotel
Cons: Everything
I had the worst hotel experience in 30 years at this hotel. The room was flooded the first night. On the second night, the firm alarm in the hotel went off and there was no one to answer the phone at the front desk. There was a crack smoking drug addict in the hall outside my room banging on my door. The lock was broken on the sliding balcony door in my room, which was a security issue. The internet service was poor. The heater did not work properly in the room. I left the hotel in the middle of the night and checked into a real hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Stay away

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Mold, peeled paint, noisy, "old" smell. Do yourself a favor - spend extra $ and stay in a nicer place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Comfortable and friendly staff. Would come back some day.
3 out of 5
by Abin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels