Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Very romantic setting.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Castle setting with lake, huge rooms and very comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brentwood

Disappointing stay

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The main entrance off the road
Cons: New web site room and clearer description of what's included
Location: Nice hotel near by
Expecting to stay in the pictured hotel instead you get a travel lodge hotel in the grounds.Tiny room with a tiny mouldy shower and you here every conversation in the corridor. Very disappointed £88 room only without breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Bergholt

Most rooms are not in "The Towers"....

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The grounds are lovely and the staff are pleasant, but in need of organisation.
Cons: Rooms could be cleaner & not as pictured by a long way! need to sort the menu and food!
Location: We went to Wisley RHS Garden which was superb!
Our "deluxe" room was in the old court yard - not the Towers in the picture (and well worth a photo). A Premier Inn room would be more deluxe and well under the discounted £105.40 B&B rate paid. Having arrived on a Saturday night to be told that a buffet restaurant option or limited bar menu was available. Eventually got a table in the restaurant to be rewarded with a very poor buffet - good choices available, but well past their best at around 8.30pm. Also staff were very pleasant, but not enough around in the restaurant and no one managing them - I asked a waiter if they were busier than normal, but was told that this was a normal busy Saturday (so why were they not better prepared?). After midnight we could hear the doors outside our room regularly slamming and guests talking, as they exited for a smoke or went to their rooms, so not a good night's sleep - especially as we could also then hear the guests moving around on the creaking floor above our room. Breakfast was ok, but not a great selection of hot food for a veggie or pescetarian and not particularly hot... We didn't complain on checking out, as we were not asked about our stay and have no intention of staying at a De Vere hotel ever again, as this was a truly underwhelming experience. All in all they need to look after their pleasant staff and manage them properly, then either improve the buffet (the broccoli was inedible), or offer an a la carte menu on a Saturday - some guests did have an a la carte option, s
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: As above.... beautiful property, excellent staff. Excellent food.
Cons: Larger rooms. Suitcase racks are a must to help alleviate the cramped conditions.
Location: Excellent location to access the beauty of Surrey and surroundings. Brooklands Aviation car & bus museum (West Byfleet).
Wonderful facilities, and a beautiful property. Access to the hotel was somewhat confusing. A security gate at the entrance was surprising. Once security gate was passed (intercom to front desk/security), the lobby was not well marked. Once found, check-in etc was easy and the staff was excellent and very helpful. The room, although pleasant and well appointed, was VERY small. There were no suitcase stands available in the entire hotel (so the staff explained): Thus suitcases were on the floor making it almost impossible to manoeuvre around the bed. Food was magnificent. This facility is more suited to conventions and weddings rather than an hotel which seemed to be secondary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Good hotel, quiet surroundings

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Quiet and nice surroundings, make for a pleasant stay. Quiet room too, which of course helps when you need a good night sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

So quiet. Lovely

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Even though hotel was busy with functions, there was not a sound. Comfortable rooms I the modern part. Breakfast was spot on. Definitely using again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Hotel was lovely. Some of the staff came across quite rude! We went to place an order at the bar for food and the wrong menus had been put out!! The staff then continued to comment on why the wrong ones had been put out, and swearing. It came across really unprofessional. We felt uncomfortable so we ended up going out of the hotel for dinner, which is something we really didn't want to do!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Ideal location for my needs

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Staff, quality of room servicing, food quality.
Cons: redecorate some of the rooms
Hotel staff are efficient friendly and smart, the hotel has some superb facilities swimming pool and gym inc in price which i thought was excellent, only down side rooms dark and starting to show age, nothing redecorating would not cure. nice place to stay well worth it if your in area secure and comfortable, food very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poole

Great stuff

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Really nice hotel, food options weren't great but all good apart from that!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from lincolnshire

It was dark when we arrived

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: it was set in open grounds, and the chap on the reception was very helpful
Cons: more lighting outside, especially where signs to the reception are concerned
Location: nice location,although we didn't do anything nearby as we used the hotel as a stopover before travelling somewhere else
it was dark when we arrived at the hotel, and so we missed the sign for the reception