Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Lovely country hotel.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Cons: Wifi.
Beautiful setting, with comfortable modern rooms, although rather warm on the top floor. Wifi seems to be a problem. Nice swimming pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good but falls short of the mark

Posted Jul 16, 2016
When booking, made a request in writing to be placed in quiet area and away from front of building. (I understood there was some building works happening). But guess where my room was? Early morning noise. Clearly not the best customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Tranquil and scenic

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: The location and facilities. Our room was superb!
Cons: The steam room and pool area was a little tired. More loungers by the pool would be useful. Still very relaxing amenities however.
Location: Denies Vinyard, Box Hill and the Wotton Hatch pub (at the entrance road to the hotel) were all within easy reach/quick driving distance.
A beautiful hotel situated in lovely landscaped gardens and beautiful Surrey countryside. The hotel staff were friendly and professional and keen to assist with and requests or queries. Our room was recently decorated, clean and very comfortable. We would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kent

Terrible service

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Lovely location and room was nice but the bar / food service was the worst I have ever had , we ordered a buger and a fish and chips, the burger turned up after 20 min's and the fish & chips didn't turn up until I complained then arrive not cooked properly 45 mins later ! After complaining to the manager ( who did his best not to talk to me) refunded the meal I had and apologized but all in all not up to the 4star rating the hotel has
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Location, grounds, gym and local walks.
Cons: Needed a few more staff in the bar when weddings took place.
Location: Great walks and peaceful surroundings
Great staff in a beautiful old housed, relaxed in the beautiful gardens, great gym with lovely walks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: The surroundings
This hotel is amazing and set in beautiful surroundings, the staff were very helpful and the room very clean & tidy. It's a lovely place to stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Room hotter than a sauna

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: The grounds were lovely and the staff polite
Cons: Air Conditioning!
Reasonable hotel at the look of it, however the stay was one of the most uncomfortable I've ever had - and I've stayed in a LOT of hotels around the world. The room was on the top floor and what is technically a loft conversion. I have never stayed in somewhere so hot. No A/C in the rooms which is ridiculous. A tiny window provided virtually no ventilation. Clearly the hotel knew that this was an issue as they've put a floor standing fan in the closet, however this did nothing but circulate around hot air. From measuring room temperature on my watch thermometer it was 92F (33C). Consequently I didn't sleep a wink :( Apparently the rooms are all due to have a makeover 'sometime soon' which will include Air being put in. Until then, I'd steer clear!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Late visit

Posted Jan 30, 2016
I have stayed here a few times now and it always been very good staff always very helpful .... it was very busy but the staff were very good at keeping the noise levels down, near the rooms, I look forward to my next visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really great hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Breakfast service was very impressive and the grounds are very pretty
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bucks

Nice Hotel no hot water or heating

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Nothing comes to mind!
Cons: More staff when the Hotel is busy.
Hot water and no room heating, the public areas were very noisy until the early hours, we did not get a good sleep, parking was not easy at all. Generally speaking not a good stay.