Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Lovely hotel, but drinks at the bar are expensive

Posted May 9, 2017
Lovely hotel and really beautiful grounds. Room spacious and clean. Breakfast was adequate and plenty. Drinks at the bar are quite expensive, £11 for a large glass of wine (did not see any price lists). Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at De Vere Wotton House, however I am disappointed the bar staff did not go through the pricing of our wine list. We do hope you will visit us again very soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice countryside hotel

Posted May 7, 2017
Great place and very relaxing Good service, considering the location Shame about the food, undercooked, no seasoning and boring presentation
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and I am disappointed to read that you encountered poor quality food in the restaurant. I do hope you made our Restaurant Manager aware during the evening and we were able to rectify this for you. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Stunning grounds

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The beautiful surroundings, building and wildlife are what make this hotel so special, but the detail in the service is what let down our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
I am delighted you enjoyed the surroundings of our hotel and if possible would like some further feedback on the service you received in order for me to further investigate. We pride ourselves in providing first class customer service and it is clear we fell short on this occasion. We do hope you will revisit us again so we can make you next visit an even more pleasurable one. Warm Regards Mark Bradford
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel for a cycling weekend.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The hotel is recently refurbished and well presented. The spa is looking a little tired but still a nice place to spend time. Good location for the Surrey hills. Way too many speed bumps on the driveway. Slow check in and check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
I am delighted to read you had an enjoyable stay with us and you took advantage of exploring the surrounding area. The reduced speed is due to a large number of wildlife we have roaming around the countryside and to ensure the safety of guests who use the drive to walk along. Since this review we have made significant changes to improve the speed of our check in and check out process. Looking forward to seeing you again very soon. Warm regards Mark Bradford
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shoreham

Nice hotel in a lovely setting

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Really nice hotel with great facilities, Great food, The coffee could be better at breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
I am delighted you enjoyed our hotel and all its facilities. We can offer a range of alternative coffees on request from the restaurant team. We look forward to welcoming you back to De Vere Wotton House very soon. Warm regards Mark Bradford
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable luxury

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The De Vere Wotton House is set amongst picturesque grounds and is filled with sumptuous furnishings. Breakfast was delicious and the staff greeted us warmly and nothing was too much trouble. When I left something in the room this was kindly and helpfully returned to me. The only issue I had was that the garden view I paid more for was a brick wall. Also, every room is identical - my mum stayed in the room next door and it was a bit disappointing that there wasn't even a unique picture or something different about each room rather than complete conformity.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of De Vere Wotton House and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. De Vere Wotton House went through an extensive refurbishment and we have a number of pictures showing the history of Wotton House in our public areas for all our guests to enjoy. I do hope you had the opportunity to see these. We look forward to welcoming you back to De Vere Wotton House very soon. Warm regards Mark Bradford
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Lovely friendly staff. Well kept and clean throughout. Good food. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Wonderful Country Hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
A lovely country hotel surrounded by picturesque countryside. Apart from 4 powercuts in the night which meant the TV kept turning on and waking us up it really was the perfect stay.
4 out of 5
by Ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nur auf den ersten Blick gut

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Selten habe ich so einen dreckigen und unhygienischen Spa-Bereich gesehen, wie in diesem Hotel. Hinzu kommen diverse Defekte so dass mindesten eine Einrichtung (sauna, Dampfbad, duschen, Whirlpool) nicht zur Verfügung stehen. An manchen Tagen waren auch mehrere Einrichtungen ausser Funktion. Beim Frühstück wurde auch versucht zu sparen. Billiger Orangensaft, preisgünstige Marmelade, kaum Auswahl bei den Speisen... Sehr unschön war auch das fenster. Es lies sich leider nicht richtig schließen. Aber selbst bei vollständig geschlossenem fenster wäre die Pumpe des Springbrunnens immer noch deutlich zu hören gewesen. Warum auch immer der Springbrunnen die ganze Nacht laufen muss.