Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton

Quick overnight stay transfer to Heathrow.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Close to airport reasonable cost.
Fine, overnight stay close to airport if you have a rental car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Edward review

Posted May 20, 2017
I have not as yet stayed here , but have used the restaurant many times for meetings. Great facilities and even better parking too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, Saskatchewan

Convenient to railway station, downtown Woking.

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Convenient location and price.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: I arrived too late to do much nearby, but had I more leisure time I am sure I would have found things to do.
The arrangements made abroad worked perfectly. The staff at the front desk were friendly and efficient. The dining staff were very good. My stay was a quick one for overnight and so I did not have an opportunity to check out all the amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel as an overnight stop off

Posted May 2, 2017
The hotel was perfect as a stop off to break up the long journey.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok but bed not great.

Posted May 1, 2017
Stayed in a family room. Standard and cleanliness of the room good overall, customer service quick and efficient (asked for extra pillows and they arrived promptly). Pull out sofa bed for kids was much as expected but disappointed at the rickety bed for adults. Comfy enough to put up with for one night but whole bed shook every time someone turned over and serious sag in the middle. Not the quality I expected at all. Felt like sleeping in a put-me-up bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Global

Below Double Tree Standard

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Personnel, at the reception and the restaurant
Cons: Management of the Hotel.
Location: Pub's restaurants, shopping malls, police station, taxis, banks ATMs, Church. Tip the central Church serves breakfast and lunch inside the cafe area.
Below the standard of Hilton Double Tree chain. I have stayed other Double Tree Hotels in Europe and USA and the standard of this Hotel below the expectations. The Hotel staff are nice, the location is very good in the center of Woking. Parking is additionally charged with 15 GBP per day. The rooms were disappointing, in particular, the beds. they were old and too soft mattress. the bed sheets and cushions were ok. In my opinion, this Hotel is overpriced. For similar quality, you may found around the center less prestigious named Hotels but offering the same quality service for half the price.
3 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Antony

A stay in the Hilton Woking

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
The room and staff were great. We had a very warm welcome at Reception and found the room very comfortable, modern and well designed. Entry to the room with the touch key was easy and a great new feature. There was plenty of space for cases and hanging clothes for both the wife and I although we did find the modern wardrobes slightly lacking in depth. I did feel that there could have been more little touches in the room like biscuits, water, other drinks, shoe shine clothes etc as you would expect from a Hilton. The coffee on offer in the room was unbranded and you could tell this when drinking it too. In our room there was only 2 sugars in the pot too which is a little light although I know you can ask for more to be brought up. I guess you could call this a Hilton Express not a full Hilton. Car parking was also a bit of an issue costing £15 and there was only very limited spaces around 15 for the hundreds of guests. Also I believe the hotel was doing special deals for local theme parks so it was full of young family's. Despite all the above the wife and I slept soundly and enjoyed a very comfortable bed for the night with no disturbance. The view from the 6th floor is very nice. I can't comment on the breakfast as we didn't partake.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels