Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Princeton, NJ

Great location, room too small and too hot

Posted Jun 25, 2016
The family room was just a regular room where a foldable single bed had been squeezed in. There was no room to move around and very difficult to open our luggage. We could not sleep very well. The pillows were uncomfortable. The room was too hot even on the lowest temperature settings. The hotel is in the town Centre along a busy road so opening the window to help reduce heat is not feasible. On the positive side, it is in a great location - walkable to the Town Centre, restaurants and train station. The staff is excellent and very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from surrey

Posted May 24, 2016
Very welcoming and ensured they had someone to meet me at 2am. The warm cookie was an unexpected treat!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

We were there for our son Guildford swimming gala.

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: The favourite of our stayed was their chocolate cookies and they were warm and very yummy. Our kids loved it. It is a very clean room.
Location: Walked to the canal was great.
It is a clean room. The food was a normal cooked English Breakfast and also varieties of pastries.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Elyse from Cannock

Impressive

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Was very impressed by this hotel, I accidentally booked a disab led room but it was huge so we liked it! We even got free cookies when we checked in!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

日ごろのメンテナンス不良

Posted Apr 14, 2016
ドアが3回開かなくなった。カードキーのシステム不良? 熱湯しか出ない、歯を磨きながらやけどしそうになった。
3 out of 5
by Hannah from Leeds

Good at the basics, seem to struggle with the rest

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, warm welcome at reception but every time I visited reception after check in for help and advice I didn't get much satisfaction (I went twice, for directions and info about facilities) There was also a problem with the water during my stay and despite being completely inconvenienced, travelling with a toddler who needed a bath, I wasn't offered anything in recompense, not even an apologetic note/email/cookie
4 out of 5
by Dave from Maidstone

doubletree hilton, woking

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Not great service, had to walk round restaurant and bar area trying to find someone to pay!
4 out of 5
by Deborah from West Midlands

Good stopover on a family break

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here before on family trips to the Merlin parks. It's no longer a Holiday Inn it is a Doubletree by Hilton. Arrived at 10 after LEGOLAND and dinner. Hotel has been rebranded since we last stayed and it was in good condition except our sink tap was wobbly and the sink didn't drain/reported next morning on checking out. Breakfast included and plentiful. Parking next door in NCP. I expected to pay £15 for overnight but it was about £4.30 probably because we didn't arrive till 10pm and we're off before 10am in the morning. Room overlooked main road so was a bit noisy. I'd never noticed the road noise in the hotel before. Despite that we had a good night's sleep. Wifi was free in the room but was quite rubbish. Couldn't connect FaceTime to daughter at home. There was an offer to have enhanced wifi for extra charge. I couldn't even refresh my Facebookwith this free internet. Room big enough for 3 for sleeping, being a double bed and a single fold up bed. Travelling as a single parent/teen boy and girl would love more rooms with triple beds as none of us should be sharing a bed. Didn't use vicinity/town but previously we've enjoyed a meal in the nearby centre, there's lots of places to get a drink, a Wetherspoons who allow children up to about 9pm and I recall there's a McDonalds there too and it is within walking distance of a train station.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Exeter

Uncomfortable sofa bed, unhelpful staff

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: The Formula 1 car in the lobby!
Cons: Helpfulness of staff, keeping up with demand for breakfast, more comfortable sofa bed.
On arrival at the hotel we were pleased. The lobby was welcoming and our boys enjoyed looking at the Formula 1 car. We have stayed at other DoubleTree hotels before and have been pleased with our stay. We had a family room which consisted of a queen bed and a double sofa bed. The sofa bed was intended for our two boys to sleep in but was very uncomfortable and my wife swapped with one of our sons. In the morning when checking out, my wife explained to the staff that the double sofa bed was very uncomfortable and she was not offered any sympathy or apology and was instead told that nothing could be done because we had already stayed the night. My wife advised that she could not wake our children to complain. My wife was really just trying to make the point that we didn't have a very good stay and would have expected some level of concern from your staff. The member of staff then told my wife that the hotel wouldn't have been able to do anything anyway as it was full. This was not really the response we had expected. We had breakfast at the hotel found that we had to wait for virtually everything in the buffet breakfast area, this included: fried breakfast, cereal, bowls, juice, etc. I have to say however, that the hotel staff working in the breakfast area were trying to do everything they could but it seemed that they could simply not keep up with demand. Whilst the breakfast area was fairly busy, I would not have said that it was full.