Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

駅に近いホテル

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: 静寂 ゆったりした空間のレストラン
Cons: 特にないです。
Location: 駅から歩いて10分弱の所で、駅前にはコンビニやレストランもあり便がいいです。 ショッピングモールに近いので買い物や食事には不自由しません。
清潔な部屋で快適に過ごせました。 スタッフが丁寧な対応で満足してます。 チェックインもスムーズに対応してくれました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Staff are very friendly and hrlpful
Cons: Maybe have some instructions for using taps in the shower
Location: Great location for visiting my sister on York Road
Took a little time to master the taps in the shower but otherwise very good accommodation, Jim R
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Party Time Base

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Position & car parking
Cons: Brief overview of facilities; bar & breakfast area
Location: Well positioned for a number of attractions including Brooklands
The hotel was well positioned and under ground car park a bonus. Did not have sufficient time to take advantage of complimentary drinks. Room well appointed. Breakfast on Sunday morning was good with food well presented. Check out was efficient . A pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Nice Hotel in Woking Town.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We booked a Superior Room, 1 Queen Bed and by the picture supplied the room was big enough and came with a sofa bed for the little one. When we arrived, minus the little one, we booked in and everything went smoothly and we were given our room keys. We entered room 410 as was totally shocked how small the room was with no 3rd bed set up and I must admit it would've been a struggle to find space for it. I approached the guy on reception and he informed me that it was the room that had been booked for us. As the hotel, staff and facilities were without fault then I can only pass the blame on expedia for the mix up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extra fees to park

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Cons: Ice machines. Had to go down to the bar to get ice.
Location: Lots of pubs.
We were charged an extra $22.50 to park. That was not mentioned on the website. Surprise. Had to put the room on a credit card to make the reservation, they wouldn't let us pay cash for the room went we got there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Princeton, NJ

Great location, room too small and too hot

Posted Jun 25, 2016
The family room was just a regular room where a foldable single bed had been squeezed in. There was no room to move around and very difficult to open our luggage. We could not sleep very well. The pillows were uncomfortable. The room was too hot even on the lowest temperature settings. The hotel is in the town Centre along a busy road so opening the window to help reduce heat is not feasible. On the positive side, it is in a great location - walkable to the Town Centre, restaurants and train station. The staff is excellent and very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from surrey

Posted May 24, 2016
Very welcoming and ensured they had someone to meet me at 2am. The warm cookie was an unexpected treat!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

We were there for our son Guildford swimming gala.

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: The favourite of our stayed was their chocolate cookies and they were warm and very yummy. Our kids loved it. It is a very clean room.
Location: Walked to the canal was great.
It is a clean room. The food was a normal cooked English Breakfast and also varieties of pastries.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

日ごろのメンテナンス不良

Posted Apr 14, 2016
ドアが3回開かなくなった。カードキーのシステム不良? 熱湯しか出ない、歯を磨きながらやけどしそうになった。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Exeter

Uncomfortable sofa bed, unhelpful staff

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: The Formula 1 car in the lobby!
Cons: Helpfulness of staff, keeping up with demand for breakfast, more comfortable sofa bed.
On arrival at the hotel we were pleased. The lobby was welcoming and our boys enjoyed looking at the Formula 1 car. We have stayed at other DoubleTree hotels before and have been pleased with our stay. We had a family room which consisted of a queen bed and a double sofa bed. The sofa bed was intended for our two boys to sleep in but was very uncomfortable and my wife swapped with one of our sons. In the morning when checking out, my wife explained to the staff that the double sofa bed was very uncomfortable and she was not offered any sympathy or apology and was instead told that nothing could be done because we had already stayed the night. My wife advised that she could not wake our children to complain. My wife was really just trying to make the point that we didn't have a very good stay and would have expected some level of concern from your staff. The member of staff then told my wife that the hotel wouldn't have been able to do anything anyway as it was full. This was not really the response we had expected. We had breakfast at the hotel found that we had to wait for virtually everything in the buffet breakfast area, this included: fried breakfast, cereal, bowls, juice, etc. I have to say however, that the hotel staff working in the breakfast area were trying to do everything they could but it seemed that they could simply not keep up with demand. Whilst the breakfast area was fairly busy, I would not have said that it was full.