Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Location that was needed

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Basic check in and it was clear cost savings /eco friendly were important. Bathroom had significant mold in tile grout wouldn't take much to clean. So comfortable enough but cleaning was poor
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Dump

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Place needs a bit of a RENO and to get rid of some of the crackheads staying there
3 out of 5
by Jaehoon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Okanagan

OK but a little worn

Posted Oct 22, 2017
It was OK. It was quite close to the Bell Centre, where we needed to go. Price was good for Vancouver area. Staff were pleasant. Just seemed untidy and worn. Chipped paint in hallways, baggage cart left in hallway. Generally, didn't feel up to standards of Econolodge chain. Bathroom was new and clean and room was nice. Nothing a coat of paint wouldn't fix.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
I asked for a extra towel. Told they would. Never got it. The room had a odur to it. Too much noise can hear the doors banging
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Friendly staff. Rooms were decent. Would stay in this location again and recommend to friends
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Run down and doesn't look like the photographs.

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Bathroom sink was not clean/ hair everywhere in the bath tub. I am a housekeeper myself and it was a poor job. Had one packet of coffee and two sugars/two powdered milks in a two person room it was not enough. I have stayed at other/higher end hotels that have A LOT more to offer for LESS Money. Not worth $120 a night, maybe $75 at most. Next.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Nice hotel close restaurant’s and shopping.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: The location was very good, close to restaurants and shopping. The hotel was older but in good condition, halls and rooms were very clean.
Cons: There was one door on the second floor at the back of the hotel that would squeak and slam every time someone used it.
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping in the area.
The hotel is on a busy street but the room was very quiet. The hotel staff were very nice and the room was very clean.
3 out of 5
by Mike

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
It's a 2-star hotel and that's what I was expecting. Seems that a few families are living there so there has a feel as we're (guests) are invading their (families) space. I won't go back but it did what it was supposed to do.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Right price

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Room condition.
Location: There's a McDonald's close by. The nearest skytrain station is about 15 minutes away.
It's a good hotel for the price. The facilities are OK. The room smelled moldy but once the window is opened, the smell disappeared. The location is good for us since we had to cross the US border to go to Seattle airport.