Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good place to sleep with self serve breakfast

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Room was clean, small TV, very small bathroom. Nice to have self serve breakfast food at anytime. Thin walls, creaky floors and road noise though. Only negative was that our room was not made up between our first and second night as expected. Had to go down and ask for extra towels for second morning as we had left ours on the floor to be replaced (as instructed). Good place for overnight stay close to Gatwick airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Loved the location!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Clean, convenient, excellent breakfast/kitchen/laundry supplies/facilities; helpful staff
Cons: The family bathroom is a bit small, but worked for us. We had some difficulty getting our room key late one night, but the staff assisted us.
Location: Excellent location! Near shopping/dining(10 min. walk), train station(20 min walk), and airport(5 min. taxi).
We greatly enjoyed our stay here! The staff was very accommodating to our needs! The proximity to the airport (5 min. cab ride) was excellent! Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Convenient Location

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Close to Gatwick Airport, restaurants, grocery, helpful staff staff, very clean, but bathroom was very small.
5 out of 5
by peggy

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent, great being able to help myself with juices, all day breakfast, cereals tea coffee etc
5 out of 5
by debbie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rene

Good value basic accommodation

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room was good value and clean except for white marks on dark brown curtains. Good location for Gatwick The big negative was the smell of fried eggs in the bedroom which was near the kitchen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value no frills accommodation

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Overall it was excellent value but the room smelt of cooking (fried eggs) and the dark brown curtains had a lot of white stains which didn't look good. Car park could be better lit Nice powerful shower and friendly staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy affordable hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable room reasonably priced and very pleasant staff. Abundance of towels, soap and toilet paper. In the kitchen an abundance of breakfast food for you to choose and make it was fantastic!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Thin walls and you can hear everything in the neighbouring rooms
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Room was small, musty and carpet was dirty. Didn't know we had to cook our own breakfast. Does not deserve a four star rating.