Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Thin walls and you can hear everything in the neighbouring rooms
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Room was small, musty and carpet was dirty. Didn't know we had to cook our own breakfast. Does not deserve a four star rating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Cramped & noisy.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Near Gatwick Airport
En-suite was fitted with a very noisy waste disposal system that groaned loudly when toilet was flushed or shower used. Room was clean but very small for 2 adults with luggage. Limited parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and tidy hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and clean and was good that you cooked your own breakfast would use again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant one night stay in a quiet area close to the airport. The included breakfast was fabulous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cornwall uk

CLEAN, COMFY AND BONUS OF A 24 hour KITCHEN

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: LOVE the 24 hour kitchen facilities. easy to find. all we needed. came late and entered easily. received a discount voucher for next time. phone line was very helpful.
Cons: there was only a bit of toilet roll left on the roll, no spares for 4 people! used up all my travel tissue packs in one night.
Location: easy to find and get to gatwick airport or airport car parks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, cozy beds

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Older house with very comfortable beds. Very close to gatwick airport. 15 min walk to train station for trains to London. breakfast supplies are provided for free-cook your own breakfast with bacon, eggs, toast, juice, cereal
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Totally flexible and friendly.

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Bedroom carpet grubby but that was the only negative. I needed to checkout at 02 a.m.. Breakfast was "Help Yourself" and contained everything I needed. Brilliantly flexible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent value for money.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: The obliging staff and the value for money, since all we wanted was a bed for the night. The breakfast was an unecpected bonus.
Cons: A chair(s) and a desk/table in the room.
Location: We only stayed one night, between arriving in UK and leaving UK, so we didn't explore any further than the pub opposite. Good food there!
We were surprised to get such good value so close to Gatwick Airport. The hotel is in the midst of renovation, so there are some unfinished trims, etc, but everything seemed to function. There is a large kitchen with well stocked fridges where guests prepare their own breakfasts, so it's a little bit like camping. There are also two washing machines and two dryers for guest use, all free. If you're looking for 5-star luxury, look elsewhere, but if you appreciate value for money you'll rarely get better than here!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Only 5mins to the airport by car only issue was that the free car park was full but you can park just across the street for free as well