Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scunthorpe

great place to stay near our family

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Comfortable and friendly with a good breakfast and bar meal Handy for being near our family, staying again in June. A shame Its closing in October.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Hotel needing a lick of paint.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Internet very slow. Staff very helpful. Road closure a headache. No evening meal or bar available we were told pub at end of road served food but not on a Sunday which I think staff at hotel should have known. We were not the only guests who were told this
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, comfortable

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed on business for 3 nights. The location suited me and the hotel was secluded and peaceful with nice rooms and friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overnight stay

Posted Nov 11, 2016
very quiet location, lovely bed and bathroom, nice reception in arrival, bar and restaurant closed for winter but we were advised after booking so we did have chance to cancel,no need to,as just one overnight stay,so good value for money,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Augustine

Great hotel off the beaten path

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Reasonably priced and clean hotel away from the city. Friendly staff and nice bar and restaurant. Accommodations were clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
by Jeremy from Switzerland

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Good food in the clubhouse bar.
1 out of 5
by Jamie from Shropshire

nice looking but don't look to close

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
reception was closed when I arrived at 7pm, do had to go to the club house to book in, but the girl there didn't know where the room was, but another guest pointed me in the right direction. the whole place is quite tired, the room it's self was very 80's wood chip, the bed was lumpy and you can feel the springs, the shower was not much more that a dribble and the room was dusty, the only plus was it is quite at night. the hotel it's self is miles from any where and the roads are very narrow. I feel that it offers very poor value for money, if it was £25-£35 you would accept it but at £60 it was very expensive for not a lot
4 out of 5
by Vanessa from Saffron Walden

Quiet location with excellent staff

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for one night on the way back from Goodwood. Check in was quick and easy and we were upgraded to a room in the old part of the hotel. The room was comfortable and well equipped, and had a view of the lake and fountain. The bar has a nice outside eating area. The restaurant was closed for a wedding party but the a la carte menu was available in the bar, and was very good. Breakfast was also good and check out was quick. We were impressed with all the staff we encountered. They went out of their way to be helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

England at its best.

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
After a hectic two weeks driving around the country visiting friends and relations we loved being in the heart of the beautiful countryside in a quiet luxurious hotel with the convenience of Gatwick airport being a short distance for our ongoing flight.