Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

I adore your staff !

Posted Feb 14, 2017
I really do enjoy this property. I stayed here twice in the last month and both visits were excellent. The staff are very attentive, polite and cheerful. The rooms are immaculate! If you're in the area and you're looking for a good pub look for "Ye old six bells" only a five minute walk from the hotel and it is so charming you won't regret visiting this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap one night - parking charge for expedia

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Location: Ye Old Six Bells pub and restaurant is about 10-15 mins walk.
Really only worth it if you are looking for cheap overnight. Set back from a moderately busy road but the windows are single pane so you if you are a light sleeper it might be a problem. The room is sparsely furnished and decorated, clean but tattered at the edges. The bathroom is small, OK but has no heating which makes for a chilly start. The vanity light didnt work - to be fair I noticed in the morning and didnt have time to report it. Rooms on the staircase also get the noise of the staircase traffic. The list price seemed good but I missed the footnote about the parking charge. It is the first time I have been charged by a hotel or a B&B to park in its own lot. The receptionist was rather smug about my surprise. Since it was raining I decided both drive around to find a spot. But I was annoyed to hear another receptionist later say to that the charge applied to Booking.Com and Expedia clients. And even more so when I heard her give directions to free parking across the road. The hotel has a bar and restaurant. The bar is pretty basic and the menu was limited. Far better is to walk or drive 500 metres or so to an old pub restaurant Ye Six Bells. Same prices if not cheaper and far nicer atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ, USA

We will recommend it to others

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: PROS: clean, stay comfortable, no airport noise, good breakfast.
Cons: If they can mention or declare the way to call them to get a hotel shuttle from hotel one way and cost per room will be much helpful for tourists
It is a great hotel and we all 3 person like it. PROS: clean, stay comfortable, no airport noise, good breakfast. Please note that it is not possible to walk to hotel from Airport at first time although someone post there is a way to 20 minutes walk from Airport to Hotel. It is a high risk to walk on many highways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with nice atmosphere near Gatwick airport

Posted Jan 8, 2017
We obtained what we were seeking: a clean, convenient place to stay near Gatwick airport because we had an early flight and didn't want to deal with transport from London. The hotel exceeded our expectations with the dedicated staff and very nice pub-restaurant. Tip for travelers: even if the airport is 5 minutes away book your shuttle for 20-30 minutes before the time you want to be at the terminal (especially if you're going to the north terminal). Our shuttle, requested to get there at 6, finally got us there at 6:28 and made us run more than we wanted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Good hotel to use when travelling at LGW. Good breakfast, helpful staff, caters to families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Nice clean hotel close to Gatwick Airport.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Only booked to have a few hours of sleep and a shower before catching a flight. Staff were really friendly and helpful, they offer a shuttle service to Gatfick for £3 per person. It's nice, it's clean, and it's quiet!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

A great hotel for your Gatwick stay.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Location: There are numerous restaurants within walking distance if you choose not to dine in the hotel.
We enjoyed an overnight stay between flights. The hotel caters to such stays by providing comfortable rooms, a shuttle service and a great breakfast at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sufficient for my overnight stay

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Good reception for late arrival. Room small but adequate. Good breakfast. Speedy transfer to airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Close to Gatwick

Posted Nov 17, 2016
I was pleased with condition of room- clean, nice bedding, bed pretty comfortable. My only complaint would be that if anyone was out in the hall, it was very loud. Not much of a noise barrier.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Belmont Hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2016
The front desk manager was rude, the bathroom had standing water on the floor when we arrived. The breakfast was good.