Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nuit Terrible, le matelas est fini!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Proximité de l'aéroport, service de navette efficace quoique payant. On est pas habitué à cela nous les nord américains.
Cons: Acheter un matelas neuf et confortable pour la chambre 1!
Location: Excellent resto indien dans le village de Horley à environ 500 mètres, le Curry Bengal.
La chambre est ok quoique petite mais pour le prix c'est convenable. Le lit était très inconfortable, je me suis réveillée à toutes les heures avec la peur de tomber en bas du lit à chaque fois que je me retournais.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St.John's,NL,Canada

Clean hotel, very convenient.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and location.
Cons: No smoking outside any of the rooms.
Location: We had great lunch at lovely Cafe in Horley Centre just minutes from Hotel. Some shops there as well. Easy walk to go to train station.
My family of 4 required an overnight in London. This hotel in Horley very convenientlyr provided shuttle service to and from Gatwick Airport. The room was quite small but sufficient for short stay, even with 2 teenagers. Sheets clean and white and bathroom immaculate. Full breakfast available(for a charge) but as our flight was leaving early we had continental breakfast which suited us fine. Staff great, hotel is located a short walk to train station which brings you to London Bridge Station where you connect with the tube. One small thing ,as it was warm in our motel room, we had window opened and someone was smoking outside our room window.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
We found the hotel to be very clean and comfortable and the staff very friendly and helpful. The only issue we had was that there was no elevator.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Good hotel near Gatwick Airport and Great Staff

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Basic hotel with good restaurant. We were a family of five and they gave us two rooms with a double and three beds. Beds were comfortable. No toiletries or hair dryer in room but we didn't ask if they had any. We were on 2nd level and had great privacy. Like all the reviews, it is near Gatwick Airport and a 5 min. shuttle ride to get there. We paid 6 BP per room which is a bargain for a whole family. The staff was very pleasant and friendly. Ate at their restaurant and the food was tasty. Had good menu choices. There are other restaurants and a grocery store nearby if you prefer something else. Would stay again if we ever need to fly out of Gatwick.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Cons: It was so hot in the hotel room, when we were in it we kept the door open to the outside the whole time. It needs an air conditioner badly.
Location: It was good the bus stop was right outside, so you could get anywhere you wanted.
I liked the we could put all five of us in the same room with two sets of bunk beds. I only wish the double bed was a queen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Very helpful staff and an old-world charm to the building.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A True Hidden Gem

Posted Jul 6, 2016
This hotel is minutes from the airport. Booking with travel sites you incur a 6 pound per room transfer fee that is worth it. We stayed in a quad for a night before going home. It was a touch small but great regardless. The staff are very friendly and accomodating, and a free breakfast is included. The hotel is under five minutes to the center of Horley, and ten minutes to a national rail line to London. Only downer was you can't eat hot takeaway in your room. If you're ok with that (there's a restaurant in the hotel and plenty of options in the town center) I highly recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Clean, comfortable room. Convenient location.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Good restaurants nearby. 10min walk to train station. Easy access to Gatwick and city of London.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Small rooms. Dirty, old carpets in restaurant. Large fees of 50£ applied if take away brought back to room. No bug screen on windows. No air conditioning. Restaurant with odd hours. Long walk into town along a dark road with speeding traffic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Nice hotel Night supervisor professional

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: room small but clean, felt safe transfers organised not expensive
Cons: Just staff could be a bit friendlier at times and Less" Professional" more human.
Location: not applicable going to Airport proximity to Gatwick good
I found breakfast good but Scrambelled eggs undercooked pure liquid .Staff less friendly at times . Supervisor a bit overprofessional calling me Madam etc but corteous enough . Could be friendlier.Room was off to side of building and Superv isor helped me with bags and Offerdd to Open bar for me.