Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luton

Stay here all time whenever I travel from Gatwick

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Friendly staff; breakfast good; room facility good; access to airport good and all round good value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable hotel close to the gatwick airport

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The hotel was close to the airport with shuttle service. The owner and staff were friendly and helpful. We needed a last minute room for our adult daughter which they helped us find next door. The breakfast was good .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, pleasant short stay

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Free parking, pleasant staff
Cons: Breakfast ingredients maybe
Location: Close to town, short travel to airport
Arrived late, no problem, staff very friendly and made everything straightforward
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Comfort and good care close to Gatwick.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The proprietor came to pick me up from the station on a dark night which was greatly appreciated being a female travelling alone. The room was warm and cosy with all amenities although only had a shower, no bath. Situated in a quiet and safe neighbourhood, I felt comfortable to walk 5 minutes into Horley where there was a selection of restaurants and take out places plus an off licence. The next day I had the full English breakfast which was served promptly with friendly staff. The proprietor drive me to the airport in their branded mini van (small fee for this). So much nicer staying here than one of the generic hotels. Great price too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016
A very convenient location. Just what we wanted, clean and comfortable. Very courteous and helpful staff and delicious hot breakfast. Could not ask for more!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean guesthouse.

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for overnight for a morning flight to Canada. Angie and her staff treated us well with a airport pickup, walking directions into town, and serving us breakfast even earlier than we had requested the night before. Room was comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Late night travelers welcolm

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay..staff friendly and kind... We
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Close to Gatwick. Walking distance to a few good restaurants and pubs in Horley.
Comfortable room, well-prepared English breakfast, and convenient location near Gatwick with as needed shuttle available at a reasonable price (if not included in room rate). Our room at the front of the building had a lot of road noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milton keynes

Room small but very clean. Good breakfast

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: All good, no problems
Cons: We had a lovely breakfast but they don't open for dinner and there isn't a bar
Location: Places to eat just down the road
Everything we needed for an overnight stay. Quick transfer to Gatwick.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly owners, helpful staff

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Nice owners. Perfect for overnight stays for flights. Close to restaurants.