Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very accommodating staff

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The beautiful town of Haslemere is wonderful for small local shops. There is a WH Smith and a Supermarket, but these do not 'take over' the town, there are lots of local shops with friendly staff and plenty of choice for that different kind of gift, as well as quite a large Hardware shop that stocks everything from mouse traps to Yankee candles !! On the weekend we stayed here, there was a small Farmers Market which added to the community feeling of the town. The Georgian Hotel is a beautiful building, very comfy, some areas of the building look a little tired, but this made the place feel homely. The Leisure part of the hotel was lovely with very friendly staff. Cannot fault the staff in the main building either, they were so accommodating - we were allowed in to our room slightly earlier than planned, plus, upon checking out, we didn't want to have to kill a spare hour or so between handing the room key over and sitting down for our meal at the restaurant within the hotel, so the staff very kindly allowed us to hand our keys over later than the usual 'check out by' time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy Hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Although the hotel was very nice our stay was spoilt by the noise and I would not recommend or stay again. There was a party in the hotel and the live music was so loud it sounded like the band was in our room!! They finished at just after 12pm, then we could hear our neighbours TV on full volume (or the walls are super thin) until 2:30am. We hardly got any sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Faded Glory - Needs money pouring in to update

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Pleasant and helpful staff - convenient for town.
Cons: Replace beds and beddding, redecorate, heat rooms, update security to bedrooms, improve car park facilities for resident guests. Modernise
Given wrong room, but changed ok. Had booked a twin, was given a room with a small double and some ridiculous childs decorative day bed! Room we changed to was cold, damp, but at least quiet at back. Accidentally found that key also fitted next door room - brings up security question - door from open/public car park straight through garden into unmanned back door?! Room so cold noticed that stand alone heater had been provided! Was told mattress had been recently replaced - don't believe it,. It was hard, bumpy, quilt was hard and obviously very old and well used. Rooms so thin you could hear next door tv, chat, peeing and plus in toilet. Not pleasant. As a resident, was unable to park in car park in evening - after a 250 mile journey battling M1 and M25 not happy to be told that there were two functions on - they obviously took precedence over resident guests. Why not cordon off enough spaces for residents? Very doubtful about the cleanliness/hygiene of the bed - was told later that the bed in the room had been checked - wonder if it had been our original room they checked , as in fact there were 2 single beds in the room we occupied. Two saving graces of our stay were the very pleasant and polite staff, and the breakfasts was quite good. Bacon was like hard iron, and not much in the way of healthier options, and only fried eggs on offer. However, room was quite cheap, but the beds and bedding certainly need replacing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but could be better !

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Restaurant was great for the first night (super meal )however the second night it was unavailable due to a wedding which we wasn't aware of. Food is a bit limited in the area so it was pub grub or Italian. The hotel appears to have generally spent money on front of house but really needs some updating and investment in the bedroom, bathroom and communal areas. (Some damp issues and better facilities for clothes) Breakfast was great but needed more replenishing over peak time and service quicker.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location for exploring, relaxing, food andvis

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Often stay here when we visit own son who lives nearby We had a nice, spacious room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Bathroom was terrible / dirty Blood on bed sheets
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Clean comfortable room, friendly welcoming staff, good food. Bathroom fittings could do with upgrading. Lack of grid in washbasin plughole meant you could lose the small bar of soap. Shower temperature control fine in theory, but in practice temperature went up and down depending (presumably) on who else in the building was taking a shower at the same time. Nevertheless we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels