Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxon

Smoky room and dining in a disco!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Comfortable rooms, friendly staff and food in The Jetty
Cons: Given all that went wrong, I would have expected a room upgrade and/or some recognition of the dining issues.
Location: Located just off High Street near parking.
The first room we were given smelt of smoke. Reporting this to reception, we were told that the smell was probably the air freshener the cleaners use. We insisted it was smoke and asked to move. A member of staff came to the room, said that someone had been smoking in an adjoining room and moved us to another room. Rooms were well appointed and comfortable. Having stayed in other Harbour Hotels and enjoyed the food in The Jetty restaurant, we had booked a table. Although it was a Saturday night, the noise level was uncomfortable - rather like eating in a disco! The noise and music from the adjoining Long Bar and the noise from the open kitchen combined with a rowdy table of ladies who had taken drink to make the noise level uncomfortable. Champagne was served in warm glasses straight out of the dishwasher and so we had to ask for replacements. Souffle was delicious but needed vanilla ice cream (we got some after asking and it made all the difference to the souffle). Service was a bit rushed. Food quality was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Nice hotel, great staff

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Very comfortable, easy check in and out, good amenities and very clean. Would stay again. Handy location off of the high street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Newer hotel, but no elevator. Hard to carry a lot of luggage up three flights of stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tavistock, Devon

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: the food, staff, room and the location.
Cons: Not having to pay for the swimming pool facilities on the weekend.
Location: Lovely town center location with plenty of restaurants near by
We booked to say in Guildford Harbour Hotel for our 5 year anniversary as we were in the area. We were greeted by a lovely lady at reception who explained the options for parking and where to go once we have parked the car. We arrived at the room and it was lovely and clean, slightly warm as you are unable to open the windows but the air con soon sorted that out. In the evening we did not eat at the hotel we went into town for food which was lovely due to the hotel's location it was a short walk. We also ordered room service which was brought to our room by a lovely chatty young lady who opened the prosecco for us. Had a lovely night sleep as the bed was very comfy, we have paid to have breakfast in the morning wjich we could not have faulted. It was a wide variety from a cooked breakfast, cereal, pastries the list were endless and the staff were always very helpful and nothing was never to much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Town centre gem!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Excellent hotel located in the heart of Guildford. Restaurants and bars are within walking distance although I rarely venture further than the hotel bar / cafe. Great service and staff are always welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great, modern hotel in central Guildford

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Room, service, location.
Cons: TV signal (kept stopping/pauzing too often and too long continuously)
Location: Easy to get to and perfectly located in the centre, close to restaurants, bars and the sights to see.
Very modern and stylish, friendly staff and comfortable room and bed. And all in the centre of Guildford. Overnight parking at adjacent Pay & Display is only a few pounds in total. Would certainly consider staying here again and will seek out this hotel chain in other locations too. Our request for synthetic pillows was responded very promptly (thanks!).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad bad bad

Posted May 26, 2017
Hotel staff were not great. From the moment I checked in I didn't find them particularly helpful and friendly. Not a good start. The clincher was breakfast. The hotel must know how many people they have staying and yet when we came down for breakfast in the morning there was a 30 min wait as there weren't enough tables. The staff were all over the place trying to cope. Couldn't get a coffee or any butter for my toast. Wouldn't go again or recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Swim £10 per person per day; poor cooked breakfast

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Location; Room was modern
Cons: Breakfast
Charge for swim etc should be more apparent before booking. The cooked breakfast was poor quality and presentation messy (declined on busy weekend). Open containers for cereal. We avoided long queue for breakfast on Sunday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Fabulous Hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
Amazing Hotel, great amenities, fabulous decor with a very cool bar that does great cocktails ! Really enjoyed our stay. Hotel staff were lovely & Hotel is within a short walk of the shops/town centre. One improvement is having to pay to use the Spa facilities when you have booked a treatment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect for my requirements, staying only for one night. Would recommend and stay again.