Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bc

Posted Sep 18, 2017
I like looking through a hotel guide in the room to know what amenities are available and when the pool closes, rather than having to call down to the front desk. But there wasn't one. Other than that, our experience was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Terrace

very nice hotel close to mall

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: great service and clean
Location: mall nearby, close to everything
lovely place to stay, breakfast good, always has coffee available, fun pool for family & kids, gym has weights, pub next door
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Comfortable hotel with great staff

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Roberta at front desk went out of her way to ensure that we enjoyed our stay. She followed up on every request, suggested great restaurants and attractions, and was always smiling. We looked forward to seeing her each morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel close to main highway

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Breakfast in the morning was awesome. Lot's of variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Staff was very friendly and hospitable. Enjoyed our stay very much. Will definitely go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suffers from location envy

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The faculty is great as are the staff but the biggest problem is this location. The train horns regularly day and night. The staff and the great service do not really make up for this.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo BC

Could have been a little more flexible

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Had to cancel a wedding guests arrival outside the refund window but at heighth of summer when everything was booked...think they would have cut me some slack...I'm sure the room would have been rented within minutes... Im in business and would have done that for a customer...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Julio(the food server)was so helpful. He was bussing the table so fast coz we are waiting for a table to eat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, too expensive though

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: excellent staff, willing to please the tourist. clean hotel and rooms.
Cons: breakfast by adding options for vegan and lactose intolerant
Location: conveniently located, could travel to the points of interest without having to spent too much time on the trip
We stayed 7 days on a holiday trip to Vancouver. The staff is attentive and willing to serve. The breakfast buffet could be improved if some products for the lactose intolerant and vegan are added. Also this hotel could improve its services by adding umbrellas that could be borrowed by the tourists in those rainy days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice hotel with easy highway access

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and friendly staff
Hotel was very nice and clean with easy access. It is close to shopping and restaurants. Staff was very friendly and with added security after dark, the front doors are locked. Rooms were very clean and beds were comfortable. Breakfast was hot and good. I will stay here again when I return to Canada. Price is great for the accommodations.