Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kamloops, BC

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Close to freeway and the great breakfast.
Cons: Indoor pool was a little on the cold side.
Excellent. Close to the freeway but without the noise. Best breakfast out of all the "breakfast included" hotels I have ever stayed at. Nice clean rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Mistakes at Check-in

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: facility condition was good.
Cons: more attention at check-in process.
I was told that my room had been checked in and occupied when I first arrived. It turned out that the receptionist checked in another family to my reserved room with the same last name to mine. He did not check ID or even first name of that other family. It made my check-in rough and bumpy. The receptionist asked me to wait for approx. 30 minutes until he fixed his mistake first. I could not wait since I had another appointment to make after my planned check-in. He told me that the system did not allow him to check me in unless he fixed his error first. He seemed inexperienced about this task. His coworker next to him helped resolved the issue. My appointment next to the check-in was late for 15 minutes because of this incident. By the way, the receptionist did not apologize for this mistake. Instead, his coworker who helped resolving the issue did. How interesting!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Cheryl N, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. This unfortunate incident occurred due to confusion over 2 guests with the same last name and it was believed the first name on the reservation was the English version of said name when the first guest arrived. The first guest confirmed that the name on the registration card was their own and they completed it and went to the room. Admittedly, this confusion could have been handled better and rest assured there were coaching sessions to avoid this from happening in the future. We sincerely apologize for the delay in the check-in process and hope you enjoyed your stay once it was sorted out and you were settled in the room. This was most unusual and we hope to see you again so that we can provide the excellent service our guests have come to count on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Great location, easy to find. We were upgraded to a suite for the first 3 nights, extra space is great for families. Included breakfast is a huge perk, cafeteria style with lots of options and a nice little outdoor area to sit. Kids loved having the pool and hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Friendliness
Cons: Variety of breakfast items and a restaurant for people to have lunch and dinner
Location: Guilford Mall, few minutes away
Great experience, we enjoyed our stay. The location is nice and the service is excellent.
5 out of 5
by Kathryn McVittie

Pretty good spot

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and the breakfast had lots of options! Staff was friendly. Only thing was the room doors slammed really loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Worth for the price

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Value for money and quiet location with easy access.
Cons: Pancakes served in the breakfast was bland and it was not a good feeling to throw in the bin but could not eat it either.
We got a good deal of flight and hotel through Expedia. The amenities and breakfasts inclusive accommodation was worth the price we paid. Close to the shopping and restaurants and easy access to highway and neighbouring suburbs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Campbell, California

Value for money

Posted May 14, 2017
Convenient location for any business in Surrey area. Our room was nice and clean, the hotel staff was courteous and helpful. The breakfast was good and parking convenient. All in all, a pretty good experience.
4 out of 5
by Kyle

Good value

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Good value for money. Bed was comfortable,good breakfast and happy with the in room amenities. Being put next to the lobby was a little loud. Staff were very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Hotel staff would not accommodate placing room off the main road, wife was writing a test in the morning which would determine whether or not she could practice in her profession so she needed some peace and quite to study. Only about 10% of the rooms are on the main road, yet they didn't care. Beds were stiff, Giant stain on the carpet, bathtub extremely shallow. We were life long Holiday inn express customers, no longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by CN, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. As numerous review will illustrate, we have a very caring and accommodating team, however we regret that in a very busy property there are times that not all guest requests can be granted despite our best efforts and concern. We sincerely hope your wife did well on her exam and wish you both successful future journeys.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to HWY and shopping Centre

Posted May 7, 2017
Beds sheets and mattres cover not excellent 3/5.......