Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, the hotel is close to everything we needed in South Surrey and New West. However, you should offer a better breakfast, we have traveled all over the US and stayed at many other Holiday Inns and they all offered breakfast, for the price you are charging, I'm sure you could at least offer a breakfast, or have fresh coffee in the lobby with muffins and danish.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Walking Distance to McDonald's & Shell Gas Station

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Being from the States this was our first Canadian visit. The check in was not as pleasant as I would have liked because the lady that checked us in was not understanding nor compassionate that our card wasnt working (Bank placed a security hold since it was out of the country without warning). After that was all straighten out she didn't make the attempt to let us know the charge it would be in U.S. dollars versus Canadian after we expressed this we our first trip there. Basically there was no warm welcome for us or the gentleman who came after us. However the rest of the week was better since we dealt with other workers. There was no microwave in the rooms so I was able to use their break room. Pool is small but I didn't care since I can't swim. Beds were okay for a few days (we were there for a week). No continental breakfast but restaurant attached to hotel. Not much of a selection of food in my opinion. Overall it was just okay. I've stayed at better hotels with similar amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delta, BC

Very helpful staff

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: location, breakfast
Location: close to nearby shopping
They made our stay very comfortable. Quite appreciated the service and ammenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Berwick, Scotland

Pleasant hotel close to shopping and bus transit

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: The breakfasts and the quiet ambience.
Cons: A minor adjustment in staff attentiveness and housekeeping.
Location: Very close to the village centre, bus transit system, local mall and gas station with parks, a recreation centre and town centre close by.
The check in was very welcoming and efficient and I was immediately told that a better room would be available the following day. Breakfast was excellent, though I found the hotel restaurant food a bit disappointing. However, the restaurant manager was charming. The restaurant staff were very pleasant and efficient for the most part. The one thing I was really disappointed in was the gross exaggeration of the advertised size of the hotel swimming pool. In reality, it was so small that I did not see the point in using it. I had been so looking forward to just chilling out in it! The hotel room had everything necessary in it for a pleasant stay, with plenty of towels, a comfortable bed and coffee and tea facilities. Perhaps a few more coat hangars would be in order? Overall, I would recommend this as a pleasant, affordable and comfortable hotel, most probably suited to business travellers.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alberta

Not good service

Posted Jul 6, 2017
I will request make room for second night & no one enter on room then we back 11 pm room fully derty all towel on floor I will go talk to front deck they said on housekeeping report said room clean really bad repotaction never recommend Also no bath fan on washroom then one person take showe can't go second till steam gone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara, CA

Very comfortable stay!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
We got a suite with a kingsize bed. Our stay was very very pleasant and really enjoyed our shot stay at Surrey.
5 out of 5
by Frederick

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel for quick overnight trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Nice hotel with good amenities!

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: The hotel was clean and the staff were pleasant! While the hotel was beside a busy road, it was fairly quiet so long as you kept the windows closed.
Cons: The A/C unit could not be set lower than 68F or it would malfunction and cause damage to the suite; Also, it did not cool the room enough.
We had a wedding to attend in Langley and this hotel was close to Langley, Abbotsford and surrounding area.
4 out of 5
by tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels