Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room in need of serious upgrade

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Location: This hotel is a shuttle ride away from Gatwick. The driver can only take British pounds, no cards, so be sure to have 3 pounds for a one way ticket.
Arriving at 1 am is hard enough but have to work out how to unfold the spare bed in the 'family' room and then to see the stains on the mattress was really too much. There were no sheets nor blankets and the mattress was so thin it might've been better to sleep on the floor except the carpet looked almost as stained as the mattress. A newer mattress and some sheets arrived quickly enough- though the 'new'mattress was hardly better than the old one. Nice, newer bathroom but only 1 set of towels for 3 of us! Breakfast was good, better than most, but hardly good enough to redeem this hotel in my view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Nice Hotel close to Gatwick airport

Posted Dec 4, 2015
The hotel staff was very helpful and any concerns or questions were promptly addressed and answered. In addition, staff was friendly and courteous, always willing to help in any way. Room was clean and housecleaning was daily. Breakfast was delicious and if booked in advance is cheaper than the stated cost. All in all my family's stay here was a good and memorable one. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Sham

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
We are using this hotel since 10 years or so people at the front desk are great. I checking and leave the luggage in there storage and off to trip for 3 to 4 days comeback stay one more night leave. they are very friendly people.My only concern is the rooms smell little bit not sure what type of odor other than this issue great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Reasonable quality and value

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent value 4 day stay in a convenient location for our needs. Food was from a chain menu but was of acceptable quality. Bar service was a little on the slow side at times. Generous supply of milk/drink sachets in the room when requested. Easy access to Gatwick Airport, Brighton and London.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by George from Buffalo NY

Gatwick Airport

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
The stay there was not planned,but being a rewards member I decided to stay there. The staff was friendly but since I didn't have my rewards number I was not allowed to get the enhanced stay perks. (IE: free shuttle service,WiFi, or extended checkout). I asked if they could lookup my number but they were unable to do so. Other than that the stay was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Odirley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew from Devon

Did anything go right?

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
No double bedroom available, no wi-fi and the draft beer was not in use. Hotel put the blame of the incorrect bedroom on Hotels.com.UK and would not change. This asks why book with Hotels.com.UK? Restaurant/ bar staff were friendly (along with the location near Gatwick Airport that was the only positive note).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jason from Isle of Wight

Pleasant stay

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant nights stay even tho was put in a disabled room,which was ok but couldn't touch the floor when sat on the toilet which hurt the back of my legs as these toilets sit a lot higher than normal ones
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No frills, no free WiFi, close to Airport

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: The Airport Shuttle service was on-time and fast.
Cons: Staff was not very friendly. Rooms are quite dated. Feels like gouging to charge such a high price for WiFi.
We stayed at this Holiday Inn the night before a flight out of Gatwick Airport. I am still always surprised that a hotel in 2015 charges such a high price for WiFi. Shuttle ran on time and was comfortable. Rooms are very dated with basic beds. If you are looking for a no frills/no wifi hotel for a good price this would be good for you. If you are looking for anything else look elsewhere.