Ratings based on 612 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington NC

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Very close to airport and very helpful staff. The place was very well kept and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

One Night Stopover

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Clean room, quick and efficient check-in/out process, shuttle service.
Location: Close to Gatwick Airport
We flew from Paris to London Gatwick arriving later in the evening. There was a shuttle to the Holiday Inn from the Airport....for only 3 pounds each. Great price! Upon arriving at the hotel we were checked in very quickly with little time spent waiting. The hotel had several staff on the front desk to help process the check-in of multiple customers quickly. The room was booked through Expedia (best rate!) and while it had only two single beds for myself and my husband, it was comfortable and what we were expecting for the price. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is close to the airport and the shuttle service makes it very easy to access. There is also a shuttle running every 10 or 15 minutes in the morning to return you to the airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Gatwick

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Nice hotel, clean, and close to the airport. No complaints at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from trinidad

Ok for overnight stay

Posted Jul 3, 2016
The hotel was ok. Not the best but ok, it seemed a bit old and run down. However the staff was friendly and there was room service. i booked a deluxe room- room looked like any other room, nothing special to me. Good for an overnight stay to the airport
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was close to Gatwick airport.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Close to the airport and clean.
Cons: The toiletries needed to be improved. Only shampoo and shower gell provided. No shower cap or lotion.
Location: Only stayed one night so didn't explore the area.
Staff were very pleasant and helpful, would give them an A+ rating. Restaurant provided very good meals.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna BC Canada

Restful night before morning flight

Posted Jul 1, 2016
This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel and we are pleased to report that both visits were superb. The staff are very pleasant and efficient and our check-in and check-out went like clickwork. The room was very clean and well-appointed and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel is amazingly quiet given its proximity to the airport. We ordered room service meals so that we could just relax and the food was very good, as well as promptly delivered. The shuttle bus to the airport runs frequently but we prefer to book a taxi which drops us at the door for the same price as the bus. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to fellow travellers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016
was there for one night was nice nothing to complain
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Hotel close to Airport...

Posted May 3, 2016
Stayed before and on return form Holiday...Clean and Comfortable ...everything we wanted..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel perto do aeroporto facilita o transfer

Posted May 1, 2016
Muito bom. Só faltou café incluído no preço e transfer para o aeroporto
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel perto do aeroporto,

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: silencioso apesar de ser perto do aeroporto.
Cons: cafe da manhã incluso
Location: localizado perto do aeroporto, atividades nao tem nada por perto a nao ser as do aeroporto
perto do aeroporto, meu embarque era no aeroporto de gatwick, londres, por isso escolhi este hotel.