Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted May 26, 2017
The hotel was lovely ,staff really friendly and helpful.Food was excellent.had lovely stay .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Absolute perfection

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: The friendly and accommodating staff, the beautiful surroundings, exquisite food.
Cons: When there's a function going on, close the door between the attendees and those in the dining room. Keeps it quiet for diners.
Location: Petrol station with small supermarket about 10/15 mins walk from the hotel. Ask the hotel to send a cab for collection from train station, less hassle
Best hotel I've ever stayed in. From the moment they sent a taxi to collect us at the train station right until check out, the Langshott staff were wonderful. The gardens were small, but beautiful to wander around in, and the hotel itself is so tastefully preserved in the style of the era that I could've stayed there for far longer than the one night. Dinner in the restaurant was probably the highlight of our stay - everything about it was perfection and once again the staff outdid themselves in their service. This is the perfect romantic hotel for couples, we ended our holiday here and it couldn't have been a more ideal ending.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Close to LGW

Posted Mar 9, 2017
We stayed here as it is close to Gatwick. An old mansion house style, but a well renovated hotel, rooms are large with very nice bathrooms. 10 mins fronLGW and makes a change from the typical business hotel. Only problem was finding the hotel!.
5 out of 5
by Peter

Will be coming back!

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Hotel was very luxurious, felt slightly out of place as I'd class myself laid back. The room was beautiful! Bed was incredibly comfortable...but the room was far to hot ( even after I turnt the radiator down and opened the windows ) overall was a nice stay but sadly me and my partner couldn't sleep
4 out of 5
by Penelope

Small, friendly hotel in a quiet location

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great little hotel in a quiet location with friendly staff and good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Gloucestershire

Relaxing Stay

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Overall ambiance of the place and the quirky building!!
Cons: Still trying to think!!
Location: Our son & wife live in Merstham, they have just had a baby and only have a small house so it's not always convenient for us to stay with them.
We've stayed here a few times now, always a good reception, comfortable room. We had a lovely meal in the Mulberry restaurant, all staff during our stay were very attentive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Not sure what to expect in England...

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Orbitz
I wasn't sure what to expect, so this review might be a little less than fair. First, the place was ADORABLE and the staff were incredibly helpful and kind. The initial impression was outstanding. The room itself was small and uncomfortable. The shower was especially tricky as the curtain covered roughly half and the angled cieling required bending over to get under the water. Overall, the staff is 11/10, but the facility was uncomfortable, and we were glad to move on after the two nights we stayed there.
3 out of 5
by William

Lacks Direction

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for a wedding and understand the hotel was short staffed due to holidays -the main dinning rooms evening menu was limited with a choice of rich items at an highly inflated price. We settled for a meal in one of the lounges addiquate but once again over priced. As was the breakfast on requesting an addition toast was charge £4.20. The weather was cold and although there where wood burning fires in each lounge during our first day these where no alight. The staff who where on duty where friendly and helpful and in my opinion lacked guidance when dealing with the wedding beverages.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels