Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South East Essex

Most enjoyable short stay

Posted Nov 23, 2015
My wife and I had a wonderful weekend at Langshott Manor. All the staff were most courteous, professional and attentive whilst not intrusive. The hotel is amazing and full of history. The food and service was excellent. Looking forward to staying there again sometime.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Odd re-design which doesn't work

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Very odd - this hotel is in a beautiful 300 year old building, it would appear interior designers have been in since stayed there 2 years ago and it is bizarre the choices they have made. In one lounge the chairs are so small many women would find them uncomfortable at best to sit and certainly not to sit in for any time. The other room also had odd oversized sofas which were uncomfortable in a different way and playing modern jazz too loud. The interior is now incurrengent with the lovely setting. We had booked an upgraded room (of the type we had stayed in before, in the annex) but were shown to a room at the top of stairs which did not have an en suite - the bathroom was across the corridor which would have meant sleeping with the bedroom door unlocked and open so as not to wake my partner in the night. They then did offer us another room but it was only after saying we wouldnt stay. This was one of my favourites in the area but it will be a long time until I give it another go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andreas from Espoo

Great

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice 'Airport hotel'
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Neill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Quaint hotel with pretty gardens

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Gardens.
Cons: Bath and tiles need renovation.
Location: London easily accessible. Lots of places to visit in Sussex & Surrey.
-Lovely hotel in quaint old building, set in pretty gardens. -Spacious bedroom overlooking rose garden. Bed moderately comfortable. Surprisingly quiet despite hum of planes taking off from nearby Gatwick. -Bathroom compact but thoughtfully laid out. Bath could do with some attention: surrounding little tiles had mostly lost their grouting. -Interesting meal though have had better at lower prices. -Easy to get to London via train (Horley or Gatwick stations). -Staff helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by HOI WAN JESSICA from Hong Kong

Beautiful place

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
very authentic and clean. I wouldn't recommend if ur not driving. Just be reminded there is no air conditioning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Near Bath

Close to Reigate

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: We have stayed there before and like the hotel very much
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Visit to see our son and his wife for the weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Gatwick Airport

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Very quaint
Cons: changing the light on the outside of our room. either change the blinds so the light does not shine in or put the light on a dimmer for night time
Very nice hotel. Room clean, comfortable with many up graded features. Only issue we had was our room faced the driveway and there was a very very bright light on all night shinning into our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous hotel with loads of character!

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Gorgeous hotel with loads of character, 10min drive from Gatwick North Terminal. Comfy beds and all facilities you need. We arrived later than planned so didn't visit the restaurant, we did order room service though and that was lovely. Would recommend this hotel!