Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston

Mrs Seivright's birthday treat

Posted May 2, 2016
My wife and I spent a night at Langshott Manor, celebrating her birthday, in the Arundel room which had a separate elegant bathroom, both on the top floor. The room had a great view of the garden and pond and it was very spacious. The food in the restaurant was amazing and the service superb! We would both stay again and we plan to visit the sister hotel soon, to enjoy a spa day!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for a quiet relaxing break

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great service from friendly staff. Mulberry restaurant was excellent. Beautiful Elizabethan building in lovely gardens. Hard to find the way into the hotel from main road on first visit, as it's tucked away in the middle of housing estates.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OUTSTANDING

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Outstanding hotel, service and food
5 out of 5
by Peter from Copenhagen.

A getaway close to travelhub.

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
We needed a travel-hotel, close to the airport but preferably pleasant and cozy, and Langshott surely lived up to all hopes and expectations. Such a lovely old building, great staff and great service. Could not be more satisfied
5 out of 5
by jesper from Limavady Northern Ireland

Det bedste hotel omkring Gatwick for pengene

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
En super overraskelse, hotellet havde meget historie, er beliggende tæt på lufthavn, maden var ikke billig men helt i top, staben var meget høflige. vi kommer helt sikkert tilbage
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check your bill.

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Stay and room were lovely. When it came to breakfast we had to wait 15 minutes to receive menus and then had to ask twice for the team and toast ordered at that time. Breakfast arrived 30 minutes later and was very good. Just as we finished eating our tea and toast arrived. There were only 8 people in breakfast so hardly busy. I told the reception on the way out and he offered to take off the "discretionary service charge!". When I pointed this "discretionary" service to him he took off one breakfast, although the breakfast was included! He corrected this error and then I noticed we had also been charged for random drinks from the bar! Felt like sharp practice from them and ruined what would have been a really nice stay.
5 out of 5
by Gary from Ormskirk

Worth a visit

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
The staff are lovely very friendly and approachable and the breakfasts are lovely and the evening meals where delightful
4 out of 5
by Peng from 台灣

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
我們依照導航開車迷路了一些時間 但是這附近的計程車都知道這個地方 客房舒適
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive and old

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is very old and threatened us to be thrown to the steet if we won't be quite- it was only 11 and we were just chatting. Feel a bit like a hospice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South East Essex

Most enjoyable short stay

Posted Nov 23, 2015
My wife and I had a wonderful weekend at Langshott Manor. All the staff were most courteous, professional and attentive whilst not intrusive. The hotel is amazing and full of history. The food and service was excellent. Looking forward to staying there again sometime.