Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Hotel was very luxurious, felt slightly out of place as I'd class myself laid back. The room was beautiful! Bed was incredibly comfortable...but the room was far to hot ( even after I turnt the radiator down and opened the windows ) overall was a nice stay but sadly me and my partner couldn't sleep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Gloucestershire

Relaxing Stay

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Overall ambiance of the place and the quirky building!!
Cons: Still trying to think!!
Location: Our son & wife live in Merstham, they have just had a baby and only have a small house so it's not always convenient for us to stay with them.
We've stayed here a few times now, always a good reception, comfortable room. We had a lovely meal in the Mulberry restaurant, all staff during our stay were very attentive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WOW, at long last the perfect stay

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Simply Perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel close to airport

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: It's in the country but close to airport and the food is excellent
Cons: Only thing I would say is have some more King beds. The rooms are big enough
Location: Airport, but the proximity to London is great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Quiet olde hotel near Gatwick airport

Posted Nov 2, 2016
A great place to celebrate 20 year wedding anniversary. Treated ourselves to tasting menu and wines which was absolutely fabulous. A very comfortable and welcoming place to stay the night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sg

Wonderful historical gem close to Airport

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Setting, garden, proximity to Gatwick airport
Cons: Staff is not at par with luxury standard. Staff doesn't seem to feel responsible for customer, but rather expect colleagues to jump in.
Buildings and garden are a dream- British, well-maintained and taken care of.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hidden gem of a hotel. Difficult to find in the dark with sat nav as it takes you past the hotel and on to a private residence, but the place itself is really comfortable when you get there. Wil definately stay here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was a pleasant stay just prior to catching an early morning flight
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Large comfortable room

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
A comfortable large room with premium bed linen and 2 sinks in the bathroom. It was the perfect overnight stay and we have picked up a Christmas brochur for a possible stay on Christmas Day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels