Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Nice hotel, beautiful lobby, a lot of green surrounding it. I loved the fact is a family hotel, so kids are welcome.
Cons: Needs Soundproofing!! definitely
Was a nice stay, clean rooms, continental breakfast, has a beautiful garden at the entrance, pool and gym facilities. On the negative side I was very tired and just wanted to sleep and there were a lot of noises from aircond/heater and could hear everything form the corridor, people walking, doors opening and closing, which was very upsetting for my purpose.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chichester

Excellent hotel in old Manor house a

Posted Apr 18, 2016
A really great relaxing weekend with attentive staff who made it clear that we were there to enjoy it
4 out of 5
by Gerard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockport

Wedding venue

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Very helpful staff before we even arrived. Spoke on the phone, very accommodating about choice of room. Very calm helpful staff at the evening do and at breakfast the next morning. Definitely would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Emma from oswestry

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
lovley hotel to look at helpful member of staff took my bag up to room found restaurant menu expensive and limited! breakfast expensive £17.50 even for just cereal.....bar food good ordered room service that was good too staff seemed to not know what they wee doing but that's my opinion and seemed to rush round all the time!!!! rooms were clean and tidy and I did feel relaxed in hotel. on a different note unless you want to drive everywhere there seems no close places to eat and I did feel uncomfortable doing so on my own also not much to do in area
4 out of 5
by Mark from Chichester

Looked better than it was

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
Dining room was fully booked so only option was to eat in the bar, which was tiny and due to a wedding going on left very little space to relax, only 1 person behind bar who struggled. breakfast took 45 minutes to arrive when it didn't seem a busy period which left us disappointed and wouldn't go back there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unwelcoming

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was very disappointing. The hospitality was poor. I requested have to dinner to the receptionist, who said it would be ok. When we went to the restaurant later on, we were told it was full. Therefore we had to go into the town to eat after a four hour drive. Breakfast my husband ordered us kippers, my husbands came not mine. I asked the staff and after 45 minutes and further asking, kippers were brought to our table. They did not taste very nice they were not fresh, more boil in the bag, with cheese on. I didn't complain as I find it very embarrassing. The gentleman in charge did apologise and we did not pay for breakfast. I have to say I booked the hotel as my son was going away the Sunday. I felt the hotel itself is beautiful. The staff are not overly friendly or welcoming. They offer no advice and tend to ignore our presence, I am sorry to be so negative, but the experience was not pleasant.
2 out of 5
by Greg from Calne in Wiltshire

Been before and nice but this was not good.

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
Not great. Room service rang out....reception rang out. Had a conference in and quite obviously had bitten off more than they could chew. All other guests second best.
5 out of 5
by Rochelle from Surbito

Couple getaway

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing place, I took my boyfriend for our first anniversary and the staff were so friendly. Great spa, and we are going again in a couple of months :)