Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's all about the staff

Posted Dec 25, 2015
The hotel is a nice old building extended and renovated to a high standard. Our long weekend was wonderful, the staff did everything right, and they were downright helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Darren from Rickmansworth

Good

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel but sometimes a trek to get to the room
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark from Dubai

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Air conditioning broke the first night of the stay, every single room service meal was delivered incorrectly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating and comments. Please accept my apologies for the clear lack of service and standards experienced on this occasion. Please be assured that this is certainly not reflective of the levels of customer care normally associated with Frimley Hall Hotel. I have asked my Restaurant Manager to review this and ensure corrective training is completed. I hope that we will have an opportunity to be of service to you again in the future. Regards, Stephen Allison, General Manager.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Samantha from Midlands

All ok for an overnight stay!

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Poor service in restaurant. Rest of the team good. Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating and feedback. Please accept my apologies for the poor service experienced in the Restaurant on this occasion and be assured that this is not reflective of the standards of service normally associated with our Restaurant. I hope that we will have an opportunity to extend you a warm welcome back in the future. Regards, Stephen Allison, General Manager.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel but quite expensive for what you get

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Nice place in a lovely setting. There was a wedding the day we arrived so the place was very busy. The spa made a mistake on my booking but they gave me 40% off my wife's treatment. My room was above a bunch of air conditioning units and as it had single glazed windows I was kept up by the noise. Nice place but not sure it was worth the price-tag.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks you for your rating and review. My apologies for your Spa booking not being correct but pleased to note that this was dealt with accordingly. May I also apologise for the noise experienced on this occasion. I hope that we will have an opportunity to be of service to you again in the future. Regards, Stephen Allison, General Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wariz

Very Good Hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Ebookers
Stayed 1 night. Charming hotel in old style adapted building with good amenities. Lovely quiet setting with landscaped gardens. Did not try restaurants, WiFi (hence given 4 above as default) or other amenities as dined out and breakfasted elsewhere. Wash basin water draining was slow moving but not too much of a solitary problem. Reception and staff helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by R B

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your rating. I hope that we will have an opportunity to be of service to you again in the future. Regards, Stephen Allison, General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gino from Belgium

Highly recommended.

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Comfortable rooms and bed. Quiet location. Very friendly and professional staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your rating and review. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. I do hope that we will be of service to you again in the near future. Regards, Stephen Allison, General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2015
The hotel was lovely. It was a lovely setting. The food was good,but quite expensive! Shame about the fire alarm at 5 am!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your review and rating. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. I can only apologise for the Fire Alarm, however, this is for everyone's safety.I hope that we will have an opportunity to extend you a warm welcome back in the future. Regards, Stephen Allison, General Manager.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Avoid if you want relaxation!

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Arrived to a massive wedding party taking over the entire outside seating area, the reception was decorated for the wedding and it felt a little like we were crashing a private party. The staff were snooty and rude, especially in the Spa, the only table available for dinner was at 21.30 - and being pregnant I'm usually in my pyjamas by this time! There was mould in the bathroom, nowhere to sit and have a drink in the evening as there were wedding guests literally everywhere and to top it all off, the fire alarm was set off by a member of the wedding party smoking in their room at 04.45 in the morning which resulted in a 45 minute wait outside in the cold. Not the romantic, relaxing break we were hoping for. The only thing about the hotel I would thoroughly recommend is the breakfast, other than that it was a complete disappointment from the moment we arrived.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I was most concerned to read your comments, as the issues raised are certainly not in keeping with the standards, quality and customer care normally associated with Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa. Please accept my sincere apologies for the shortfalls experienced on this occasion. Regards, Stephen Allison, General Manager.