Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alan from kent

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasent location and excellent staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel but thin floors.

Posted May 7, 2016
Lovely place but got woken up by the heavy footsteps from the floor above and the door banging from near by.
5 out of 5
by NADINE from Bedfordshire

Always happy to return

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
I have been staying at the Burford Bridge for many years now . It is one of my favourite English hotels. I am never disappointed and if I was - about anything - I am sure they would be happy to put it right. I am staying there again later this month.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Surrey

Relaxing break

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, good seating areas and bar.
5 out of 5
by Niklas from Kungsängen

Business stay at Mercure Box Hill Burford Bridge

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
My favorite hotel in the area, even nicer in the summer. Recommended!
4 out of 5
by Helen from Cardiff

All good on Box Hill

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was super quiet (mid week), friendly staff, great service and food, room was lovely. Only small niggle was no lift, which was ok for me but possibly not for others. A better working area in the room would have been good as just a small dressing table to put my laptop on. Worth googling the area, it's an interesting place, would have liked to have spent more time here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Beautiful and with local color

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Location and decor.
Cons: The friendliness of the reception staff. More effort should be dedicated in orienting the guests to the amenities and the way the hotel functions.
Location: Near lots of historic towns, in the heart of Surrey.
Lovely gardens, beautifully decorated common areas. The rooms are small, but not too small for English standards. The waiters and bar attendants were really nice, the reception staff so so. The food was really good. The location is at the start of many lovely trails, and the views from the rooms into the gardens lovely. The area is really great for hikers, bikers and those who wish to experience the english countryside. Short drive to Heatrhrow, easy parking, close to train station.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

EXCELLENT

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: AS above no problems!
Cons: The TV programmes are Rubbish. The channels should all be in English like our FREE VIEW Digital. That was my only annoyance. Wi-Fi very good?
Location: Dorking High St. is good to wander ( parking is reasonable ) round the back off the main street, and plenty of places to eat from cheap to expensive
This is the second time we have stayed since the refurbishment and we have noticed an addition in comforts around the Bar area. This Hotel is worth a visit when in Dorking. We were here for the ' WHITE BALL ' at Denbies Wine Estate which is also worth booking up for but early to avoid disappointment. Denbies next ' DO ' is VALENTINES DAY... so book a room at the Bursford and have a lovely stay overnight and look forward to a BELLY BURSTING breakfast with attentive service.
4 out of 5
by Ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels