Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon

central hotel in Dorking

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Central town location
Cons: Makeover - see above
Location: Lovely countryside and plenty of walks. Unfortunately Dorking is a pretty mediocre town - traffic is an issue.
Needs a makeover, rather tired as were the staff. Room was a superior but very small and would not rate it as such. Staff were short at breakfast and several people complained. Come on Mercure you need to live up to your mission statement (or perhaps sell this one to get it off your portfolio).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Woking

Party night

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Room was very warm, despite having heating off and window open but very comfy and roomy. Reception staff could not be more helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Give it a coat of paint!!

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and staff were very friendly but I was disappointed with the appearance (interior and exterior) It actually looks quite run down (particularly outside and bedroom furniture was a bit hotchpotch.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mr C F from Towcester

poor

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Run down hotel over priced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by DrSusanA from Ojai

Almost perfect.

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel very good except bedside light did not work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leslie from Torquay

My opinion

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Room rather tired with cracked sink. Location excellent, breakfast excellent.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Adrian from Dorking

Needs a refresh

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Nice room overlooking high street. Sadly it was noisy both from outside and inside (near to ladies powder room). Cleanliness issues in bathroom and towels had seen better days. Bed linen and bed comfort good. Breakfast offered good choice of fruit, cereals, pastries and buffet style cooked foods. Restaurant staff helpful. Overall didn't offer value for the price paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Courtney from Crewe

Exactly what was needed

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Excellent service and right in the centre of Dorking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jo from Moreton

Positive

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay . Very clean & friendly good value four money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Good hotel, good price.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
I needed a bed for the night as working away. Second time I've stayed here, its good clean basic accomodation, nice and quite and the bed was very comfortable.