Ratings based on 935 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Keremeos, BC

Staff was very unfriendly.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Get new front desk staff.
Location: There is nothing within walking distance.
The staff don't respect how much money I spent there for 3 days. The breakfast should be 6 am to 9am but it was, 7am to 9am. There was NO fruit or juice. NO newspapers in the morning. Cigarette butts in the changing room on Friday and Saturday mornings by the pool. Hot tub was dirty with hair floating in the mornings. I complained to the desk staff on Sunday morning while checking out. They acted like they didn't care.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Staff was unfriendly and not helpfull at all. Room was dirty holes in drapery and blood on them. Bed was hard lumpy and worn to the center! Id rather sleep in my truck than pay to stay here ever again, couldnt get out fast enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from BC

OK place to stay near White Rock for a weekend

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The hotel is quite dated. We got reasonable weekend rate. Beds are comfy. Easy drive to the beach and town centre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

bed sheet

Posted Aug 25, 2017
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

A streak of blood on our room toilet bowl

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Food is acceptable
Cons: A new carpet on the entire hotel hallway.
Location: No idea.
Upon checking in on our room, seen a streak of blood on the toilet bowl exterior going down the floor. Requested the receptionist for the toilet clean up but to no avail. The hallway smells like urine. Nice pictures on expedia but in reality gross! Never will I stay in that hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't bother with breakfast buffet

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Breakfast was awful. They didn't offer anything but coffee, tea, or water to drink. Eggs were fake and tasteless. Even the pancake left something to be desired. Good places to eat breakfast nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was Disappointed

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: We liked the pool gym and hot tub, the overall look to the hotel was fun.
Cons: Could use new mattresses and some updates to rooms ie: bathrooms.
Location: The location was great for what we needed and wanted to do fairly close to shopping and hiking areas.
Ok we checked into our room and right off had a bad smell, like a bar room bathroom. And also the toilet didnt flush. We requested a new room there wasnt one available. They sent someone to clean it, however the next day the smell was there again. The toilet was fixed however it failed soon after. The breakfast was powdered eggs a susage that I have never seen before like a skinned breakfast sausage, toast with panut butter and jam, along with hash browns, which were ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

It's Pink!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Back in its day it must have been amazing, saddly years of neglect and spotty repairs have taken its toll. The nice part is you don't really start to notice it until you check in and look around a bit, as the place has a south of the border feel and the pool area looks great. As other reviewers have mentioned it all starts to fall apart when you check in and the person behind the desk treats you like crap. I was made to feel I was wasting her time and an affront to her person as if I were a 3rd rate citizen. That aside the room was ok but again the place has noticable dodgy repairs done over the years. The restaurant in the place I'd recommend to avoid as the wait staff are non-existent and you might wait for 10+ mins. The real reason to avoid it though is the food is over priced, cold and poorly prepared. The pool was ok, parking was as well. Cleaning staff were friendly and nice. To sum up and bookend this, it must have been amazing when it was new and could be somewhat again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Old Hotel with musty smells throughout the premise

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Was given a room on the main floor where AC, fridge didn't work, the room was not cleaned. Notified staff about condition of room and was told they don't have any other room. Woke up the next morning to find water outside the room's door. Turned out our room bathroom was leaking water into the hallway. Was given a different room but Hotel manager gave us a hard time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Restaurant on site
Nice location with tropical atmosphere, a bit warm in the lobby area though