Ratings based on 881 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to White Rock

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Like closeness to White Rock. Easy to park and location easy to get to from Highway
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old style hotel, decent price

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Hotel was a bit older and the room was underwhelming. There were spaces between the door and the wall letting the hall lights and noise through at night. Most of the vending machines didn't work and the lady at the front desk seemed annoyed. On a positive note, the indoor pool and hot tub were really nice and the courtyard was pretty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bc

Nice hotel.restaurant staff clueless about things,

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Great experience.nice pool and decent food.restaurant staff clueless about menue and breakfast items.vending machines broken Frontcounter staff playing on cell phone instead of clearing up a lineup of customers
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VK

Very bad experience!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The rooms were not cleaned for the second day stay, when we left from the hotel in morning we told the receptionist to clean the room but when we arrived in evening it was not cleaned. No Hotel or Motel you will have to remind the front desk to clean the room but the rooms will be cleaned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
easy to find...had a pleasant stay..kids had a lot of fun in the pool and hot tub
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver,CO

Huge hotel but a little dark and outdated.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Beds were comfy and staff friendly.
Cons: Have light separate from fan in bathroom. Have a better selection for breakfast. At least offer cereal and real OJ.
Location: Near town and the beach.
By the freeway so it was noisy. Bathroom fan was horribly loud. AC blocked out noise from freeway. The breakfast was horrible. The beds were comfy and the staff was friendly. Don't think I'd stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
A bit run down. Poor vservice front desk. Not too happy but location very good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Worst Hotel experience of my life

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: everything
Location: There was a beautiful beach and a very close proximity to the border.
If I could give this hotel -10 stars I would. - Very rude front desk. A lady named Jasmine was very racist - Our A.C. broke between our stay and we weren't given a different room and no one came to fix it. - The restaurant had terrible food choices and mismanaged service. We had free breakfast vouchers and we decided against using them because of the poor breakfast service. - The bathrooms weren't clean and they provided low quality towels and toilet paper. - The pool is nice but the beach is 5 minutes away and less of a disaster. - no one follows the "no smoking rule" it smells like smoke all over the hotel. This hotel needs raise their standards to the ones they offer online.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Out of control kids

Posted Jul 4, 2017
There were multiple children running wild in the hotel. In the elevators, hallways lobby etc. They were throwing things from one floor to the next, this happened all day and night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberya

very accessible from the road.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
My kids really loved the pool. I like the high ceiling rooms. Receiving area has lots of lounges.