Ratings based on 1,058 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was freezing

Posted Feb 27, 2018
The staff where rude and unfriendly I was made to feel unrespected and a secondary citizen
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton,Ab

Hot tub and pool

Posted Feb 25, 2018
Pros: Atmosphere
Cons: Needs a facelift
Location: Great location, white rock pier
Love the pool and hot tub. Resurant has awesome hamburgers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Langley, BC

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Husband and I arrived for a one night stay (post-Valentines retreat) and were told when we tried to check in that we had already arrived earlier in the day. We were presented with a document bearing my name and credit card info that was signed by a complete stranger. We never received an apology, and were told that we couldn’t have the room we reserved due to the hotel’s mixup. Instead of the King room with mountain view we expected, we were given a crappy room with two queen beds, mouldy showers and a view of the highway and a dumpster. The Hotel clerk that checked us in was thoroughly confused by how such a mistake had happened and we got the impression there was a real lack of communication and professionalism. My husband and I enjoyed the pool, which was very warm and quiet at night, and tried to make the most of our stay. We saw a card in our room that said we could order breakfast by checking off our choices and hanging it from our door prior to 3 am. We did so and we’re looking forward to a tasty meal the next morning... Unfortubately, no food was ever delivered and the card still hung from our door an hour past when we had specified our food to arrive. This is despite the fact I heard hotel maids chatting right outside our room earlier in the morning. Don’t recommend this hotel. Such a disappointment!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kelowna bc

Not as advertised, don't look too close

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Pros: Our last morning we had a very pleasant server in the restaurant.
Cons: Major upgrade throughout hotel..Carpets from decades gone by. Improve housekeeping and rid ants. Poor all around. Would not ever stay here again
Location: The roadhouse restaurant a few minutes away had an awesome breakfast. Close to Whiterock which was great for our family
booked here for 3 nights cause the deal seemed decent. Walked in, right away felt as if we had made a mistake in booking. front desk was pleasant but not very knowledgeable. Cool appearance with pool, vegetation, balconies over looking the pool and high glass ceiling, but don't look too close. White residue leaching from the "rocks" and pool cement. Would not risk the pool or the hot tub. Our room was in need of a major update. sprinklers in ceiling taped over as if just finished painting (don't think the paint was recent). Paid for 4 adults and only had towels for three, coffee for two. Candy wrappers and actual candy left on the floor under the bed skirt when we checked in, beds sucked!. Not always clean coffee mugs and no safety indicator that it was actually clean when they were repaced. Advertised 42" tv in rooms (not)! Ants in the bathroom, not tons but ants. Lighting sucked so bad we couldn't do our makeup in the mirror. Floor trim peeling off the wall, disgusting dirty windows, full of condensation even though temp in room was ok. No continental breakfast which we knew but sunday went down for breakfast to restaurant. We didn't "reserve", seemed a big hassle to them that we were there. after begrudgingly seating us we were invited to the $20 buffet. No option to order off menu, so we quickly vacated. If you had really bad vision, this hotel could appear lovely, then put on your glasses!! We should have complained but I didnt know where to start
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Nice hotel pretty in Pink!!

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: The entry and easy access to Hwy. Cab ride from white rock was reasonable. Quiet hotel and restaurant is there if you require it. Bed was comfortab
Cons: The room is a bit dated and we thought the bathroom could have been a bit cleaner. Toilet in particular.
Location: White Rock is lovely even in the rain.
Entry is impressive with pool, hot tub, balconies off of room etc. Room was fine for a mid priced hotel. Accessible to White Rock and South Surrey for our activities. Very pleasant reception.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2018
I've never had a better hotel staff at any other accommodation I've stayed at. They kept checking up on us and making sure we were happy. The lobby has beautiful scenery and the gym was excellent.
5 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Great location/access, Close to the US Boarder

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Pros: Amenities and the staff friendliness.
Cons: Maybe some modernization would be nice.
Location: Lots of restaurants near by. Check Yelp for the best option for you. Grocery store is very close as well.
Walking into this hotel is like walking into a Mexican paradise. The inside of the hotel is made as a resort with the pool, sauna, hot tub amenities. Really felt like we traveled to Mexico. Very friendly staff who was very helpful. We stayed one night then took a day trip to Victoria for the high tea at the Empress and came back to stay another night. Took a ferry both ways. I recommend if you are considering going to travel by ferry to buy tickets a week ahead to get the best price and your position in line. It works completely different than Seattle Ferry system, so it is better to make timely reservations. We didn't know that so we left the hotel at 5AM and still got on 7AM ferry. Will stay there again as it gives us the easy access to everything Vancouver has to offer. The best part is definitely for the kids to have fun.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lethbridge, Ab

Nice facility but dated

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Hotel has a lot of potential, and was probably pretty awesome in its day, but it is older and hasn't been recently renovated. Good value, just don't expect it to be fancy. If you are particular about a new modern facility where everything is like new, this isn't for you. Onsite restaurant was good. Front desk staff wasn't very helpful for more than just signing us in, I guess you can't expect them to help accommodate a special request, but there was really no effort at all which was disappointing. I would go back, but I'm not picky.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Westminster

Sorely in need of renovations!

Posted Jan 19, 2018
From the moment I entered the lobby, it was apparent that this hotel was sorely in need of renovations. My room was shabby to say the least. It smelled old and musty, the furniture was stained, the bed was hard as padded plywood and the decor was old and outdated. To top all of that off, there was a 3'x1' water stain above the tv. This was truly a very disappointing experience. I checked out within minutes. I highly caution anybody from booking into this hotel.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to US border

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Very nice pool. Hot tub too. Perfect to keep an eye on your family in the pool from the comfort of your room. The pool view rooms cost a bit more but if my kids were young it would be worth it. Old well cared for hotel. Almost reminds me of Mexico. It is very unique and clean rooms