Ratings based on 890 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Not to stay again

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: The unique designs of it, cleanliness.
Cons: Customer service
Location: We just sleep there for the night
Check in at 1AM in the morning, the staff is asleep and I woke him up. He is angry after I woke him up so I can check in. The staff serving at the breakfast buffet is unprofessional. She needs to know some customer service and manners. We are treated like beggars when she ask us if we have tickets for the breakfast buffet. Of course we do all she needs to do is to ask with respect or a normal way to ask for it but not demeaning tone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is old

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: None.
Cons: The entire hotel need a facelift.
Location: Richmond city is half an hour drive and has a nice community center for swimming and kid activities.
The hotel is old and the bed is very uncomfortable. We need to get away for a weekend and couldn't find a good deal of hotel in Vancouver so we had to settle for this.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for the wedding we were going to

Posted Jul 31, 2017
I asked for early check in. Our room was not ready when we arrived, but we did get in a few hours earlier. Rooms are not very soundproof.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delta bc

Restraunt

Posted Jul 30, 2017
What an escape great place to be but the food was not good the breakfast the eggs Were cold the hashbrowns were cold pancakes were like crackers it's pretty sad when the best thing about the meal is only the sausages which were cold too! It doesn't matter if you have a voucher you're a Guest . Breakfast is the big start to a day or departure. Step up your game! As a chef very dissapionting indeed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to White Rock

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Like closeness to White Rock. Easy to park and location easy to get to from Highway
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old style hotel, decent price

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Hotel was a bit older and the room was underwhelming. There were spaces between the door and the wall letting the hall lights and noise through at night. Most of the vending machines didn't work and the lady at the front desk seemed annoyed. On a positive note, the indoor pool and hot tub were really nice and the courtyard was pretty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bc

Nice hotel.restaurant staff clueless about things,

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Great experience.nice pool and decent food.restaurant staff clueless about menue and breakfast items.vending machines broken Frontcounter staff playing on cell phone instead of clearing up a lineup of customers
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VK

Very bad experience!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The rooms were not cleaned for the second day stay, when we left from the hotel in morning we told the receptionist to clean the room but when we arrived in evening it was not cleaned. No Hotel or Motel you will have to remind the front desk to clean the room but the rooms will be cleaned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
easy to find...had a pleasant stay..kids had a lot of fun in the pool and hot tub
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver,CO

Huge hotel but a little dark and outdated.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Beds were comfy and staff friendly.
Cons: Have light separate from fan in bathroom. Have a better selection for breakfast. At least offer cereal and real OJ.
Location: Near town and the beach.
By the freeway so it was noisy. Bathroom fan was horribly loud. AC blocked out noise from freeway. The breakfast was horrible. The beds were comfy and the staff was friendly. Don't think I'd stay there again.