Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dorking

Fabulous hotel and Spa facilities

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Everything, in particular the spa.
Cons: I don't know how our stay could have been improved. It was perfect.
Location: We didn't need to leave the hotel. Location was extremely easy to get to from South East, Dorking direction.
The stay was fabulous, the food exquisite and the facilities amazing. There is nothing that could have been done better. Stay were extremely helpful and polite. An excellent weekend break.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

No SPA treatment availabilities

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Good ones- verg nice spa. Luxury changing rooms, decent size gym, very comfi bed. polite staff and they genuinely try to solve the problems. (When dinner was served late and we complained and they made quite a bit of an effort to fix it.) Bad ones- treatments (massage) always fully booked. You should book 'in a couple of weeks in advance'. Reason: people who dont stay in the hotel can book treatments. Room carpets so old. look dusty and dirty. Dinner served too slow (waited for 1.5 hours.)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Spa

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Excellent spa facilities...excellent pools inside and out. Outside jacuzzis in December thoroughly recommended
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from basingstoke

Quite contry hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: full of character
Cons: nothing
Location: near to wentworth golf course, and savill gardens
The hotel is magnificent, the staff cannot do enough for you, the food is 2 star michelin One of the best holtel i have ever stayed in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Amazing hotel!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
My wife and I were looking for an overnight escape from London, this is exactly what we were looking for. The spa experience was especially great, so many pools and treatment rooms and relaxation areas left us spoilt for choice. All in all the staff, service, food and the hotel rooms and facilities were so top notch that this was the perfect relaxing overnight getaway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Perfect getaway

Posted Aug 31, 2014
We booked the hotel for my wedding anniversary and to attend a friend's wedding. The only point taken off was because the Aqua TV in the bathroom had a problem. However, we were given a free upgrade as the rooms were fully booked which made our wedding anniversary very memorable. I'll recommend the hotel anyday.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Amazing spa hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Beautiful hotel, staff incredibly efficient, professional and helpful. Stayed in a traditional junior suite which featured a jacuzzi bath, bed was very comfortable and tasteful furnishings. The spa is amazing! Very large indoor and outdoor pool, multiple hot tubs and lovely large hydrotherapy pool. Lots of loungers around the indoor pool and outside so never struggled for anywhere To sit. Staff tend to you at the poolside so don't have to lift a finger! Breakfast was very good, a large variety. Overall an excellent stay and will definitely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Anniversary

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Brilliant really enjoyed it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dated rooms

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Cons: rooms
Had a really great time in the spa at Penny Hill . The staff were really helpful and very accommodating. Our only area we felt let down was the the room. We had booked the junior suite and it was very dated for the price and would have felt with a 5 star rating it would also have air conditioning in the room .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way to expensive for food and drink!!

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Great booking price, however the price once you get there is exstortionate to say the least, food and drink is seriously over priced.