Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey

Perfect

Posted May 22, 2017
Couldn't fault this hotel in anyway. Would go back there in a flash. Spar is amazing with more facilities then one needs. I took my wife for her 40th and now have unlimited brownie point 😁 You will not be disappointed every thing from the grounds to the rooms are top notch. Can't wait to get back there. Will be staying longer this time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Amazing hotel for special occasion

Posted May 12, 2017
This hotel is absolutely stunning and I mean every part of it. Yes it will set you back a pretty penny (pardon the pun) but it is worth, especially if you want to spoil someone. The spa, room and service were brilliant and I can't fault it. Also book a meal at the brasserie restaurant, the food, service and drinks were spot on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful grounds and excellent spa

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Great food in the restaurants and love the spa
Cons: Staff could be friendlier particularly at the front desk
Location: Didn't leave the hotel as it was so nice!
We visited over a bank holiday weekend so the hotel was particularly busy but it didn't feel too crowded as the property is big. Food in the brasserie and Latymer restaurants were both amazing. Really good quality and so tasty. The spa facilities were great Only problem we had was our room was very noisy - you could hear everything so we did not get a good night sleep.The walls are paper thin! Next time I would stay in a room on the first floor as we were on the ground floor. As the hotel was fully booked there were no rooms for us to move too which was annoying.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Staff at the SPA were rude and incredibly offensive. Staff at dinner were slow, inattentive and lacked the skills required in a 5 star hotel. Staff at breakfast were surely and poor at their jobs. The facilities of the hotel are first rate. All let down by incredibly poor staffing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor

Amazing Spa

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The hotel was brilliant, the visit was a present for my wife. Staff went out of their way to ensure the trip was a rememorable one. will visit again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Beautiful hotel and setting. Very thin walls

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Penny hill park is a fantastic stay with amazing food and a luxurious spa to boot, although when you spend upwards of £400 a night you expect that the conversations and child noises (e.i crying or at play) of the residents in the next room, be slightly muffled. The hotel was fully booked, otherwise we would have asked to be moved to another room. Still had a lovely weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing spa facilities

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Ebookers
Great spa and the food at the braserrie was deliscious. Staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Penny hill Park Hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Lovely hotel with beautiful grounds. Very attentive staff although comes at a cost. Food choices are very good and very pleasant atmosphere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good spa

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
The spa was five star . Not sure if a five star category is really appropriate to the rest of the hotel. We could not get into the Latymers restaurant as the hotel did not send us the usual email advising early booking so we went to the 'brasserie'.Not really impressed with the cafeteria style - small table in completely open room with little character, bright lights and small table in the middle of a large open room was hardly a five star dinner experience. That said the food we had was of good quality and well presented. The room we had although spacious and well appointed was in a part of the hotel not linked to the main building or spa which meant venturing out into the cold night air before and after dinner or to and from the spa. Thankfully it was not raining but it was very cold which is not good after sitting in a warm restaurant or leaving a hot shower in the spa.If I return I would insist on a room in the main building. Having stayed in five star hotels all over Europe I found the hotel generally under par but to be fair British 'five star' seems to have a different meaning than on the continent. Breakfast was buffet style and very overpriced at £22. A charge of £11 for an omelette is higher than most top hotels in Central London. The bacon was quite inedible but the fried egg I had was perfectly cooked - the egg lady is simply the best. Overall - good spa, OK hotel experience, Ok food, OK service but not the special five star experience I was expecting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorking

Fabulous hotel and Spa facilities

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Everything, in particular the spa.
Cons: I don't know how our stay could have been improved. It was perfect.
Location: We didn't need to leave the hotel. Location was extremely easy to get to from South East, Dorking direction.
The stay was fabulous, the food exquisite and the facilities amazing. There is nothing that could have been done better. Stay were extremely helpful and polite. An excellent weekend break.