Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Near to Town Centre, very convenient for shopping

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Clean, convenient and walking distance to Train Station
Cons: Parking and on/off bay seems to small
Location: Walking distance to Train Station Lots of shops to shop
The interior decor is very stylish and liked by the youngsters
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fleet

Overnight stay for local party

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Only a short stay but staff very helpful especially on storing a large birthday cake!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON Canada

Very nice hotel in Surrey

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Room; clean, comfortable. Central; walking distance to centre of Guildford.
Cons: The restaurant. The dinner options were very limited and may not serve the needs of all guests.
Location: Centre of Guildford. Park the car; walk and explore. Nice shops. Some good restaurants but no 'great' restaurants (that we found).
I had always heard Guildford was the best place to stay in Surrey. Since it was our first time in this part of the country, we decided to try it out. It's a lovely town; very walkable. We also took the opportunity to visit some close villages. They are close and worth the drive. The hotel is a great choice; clean, modern, lovely staff and central. We had a car and the option to park at the hotel (for a fee); definitely would recommend doing this. If I go to Surrey again, I would stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuwait

Definitly will stay again

Posted Dec 27, 2015
It was great stay, really loved the excellent and friendly staff, plus their excellent and well equipped rooms. Location just in the middle of everything u need
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Handy for town centre

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: Its location
Cons: Free internet and parking
Location: Handy for shops and restuarants
Not great, yet again. Gave it another chance after our last bad experience which management knew about. Would not use it again because of internet and car parking charges which should be free given the prices charged for rooms. Moved to another hotel for the next two nights which had those facilities free of charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Above average business hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Pros: Location a plus. Good breakfast buffet choices.
Cons: Control of late evening party revelers and smokers on Alexandra Terrace (unless you booked a quiet rear room).
Location: Good central location for visiting local historic sites and shopping. Easy rail access.
Nothing out of the ordinary other than very helpful dining room staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

モダンなアメリカンスタイルのホテル

Posted Nov 8, 2015
ギルフォード駅からタクシーで5分。お店が建ち並ぶハイストリートはお散歩に最適で、ここを10分ほど登ったところにあります。 チェックインした日はW杯最終日、オールブラックスが祝勝パーティーしてました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Good breakfast
Cons: The separate shower for Deluxe room is too small, would be better doing away with the bath and having a decent size walk in shower.
Excellent hotel with friendly efficient staff. Shower in deluxe room too small, they should have either bath OR shower if the the rooms are not big enough to have both in a decent size.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

It's nice but noisy if you need sleep!

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Room was small and uncomfortable, pillows v hard, room was cold - hair dryer fixed in to cupboard/ wardrobe so pretty bloody useless as mirror and somewhere to sit on other side of room!! We could hear EVERYTHING in room next door, even light coughing! - Then people passing in early hours in corridor really loudly- so very little sleep :( Shower and bathroom very clean and nice. Breakfast and location good. Staff on desk and in general helpful and friendly and some unhelpful, to the point of rude - could have been better.