Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Great staff Location close to some shopping malls . overall good hotel I will stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edgewater, bc

Clean, staff were excellent, great customer servic

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Staff were excellent, loved the pool, our room was very comfortable.
Cons: Nothing, thank you.
Location: We only stayed one night, didn’t have time to explore.
It was a one night stay, check in was smooth, room was comfortable and clean, loved the pool and hot tub. Staff were friendly and competent. Enjoyed our stay, thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Judi P, Hotel Management
Dear Addie, Thank you so much for the great review. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards Judi Pharand
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Affordable

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Comfortable lobby lounge and friendly customer associate
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Judi P, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, Thank you so much for the great review! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Best regards Judi P.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from VAN ISLAND BC

WHERES THE SOAP

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: BREAKFAST
Cons: SOAP
Only 1 Bar of soap in the room and for 2 of us for hand washing and sink NOT GOOD ,But i must say the lady who looked after the BREAKFAST was amazing and very PLEASANT and DID an AWESOME JOB THANK YOU
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Judi P, Hotel Management
Dear Robert Thank you so much for your comments. I am so happy that you enjoyed our breakfast! I am sorry that you were not given enough soap. Next time you visit, please let us know as we always have additional supplies on hand at the front desk should you ever run out. Best regards Judi P
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

great access, good location.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: nice decor, fresh look, carpets well maintained
Cons: seemed like the restaurant hours could be open later so we didnt have drive another 40 minutes to pick up food after a long of driving already.
nice wide access in hallways and even using the stairs felt safe, well lit and inviting. breakfast was great and varied. rooms didnt feel cramped in layout. area is not noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Okanagan

Posted Sep 11, 2017
When we arrived in our room we found the toilet was broken so we called the front desk and she came up to see if she can fix it. She couldn't so she said she will send maintenance the next morning. In the mean time we had to lift the lid of the toilet after every use because the metal string kept falling off after every flush. Maintenance didnt end up fixing the toilet either. The fan in the bathroom was stuck on all night and the switch didn't work to turn it on or off. The metal cover of the tissue box fell off as I pulled out a tissue so I just left that on the floor against the wall. I was disappointed in the effort to fix the toilet and that it was not fixed. Would have liked some sort of a deal on the amount I paid and having to deal with all the issues after a long drive. Would not eat at Rickys breakfast buffet which I found was stale, and dry food and over priced by alot! Service was pretty bad and we had to keep reminding the waitress to bring more coffee or ketchup and our bill. The good things about the hotel besides the above issues are: staff were friendly, hotel breakfast was great with many options, overall clean but some towels smelled. Great location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ugly room and not carpet smells

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: I will just give credit to Lia, i believe she is the housekeeping lead, at least she is nice to us and help us do our request and patient .
Cons: they need to renovate this room. so dissappointed. not a good experience for me
Location: no comment
We arrive at the hotel at around 12 am check in and give a room in the 1st floor around the corner of the front desk and the moment we opened the door the room smells like just somebody like a smoking room and i believe the carpet so old, we ask the clerk if they we have a different room and said that is the last room available, ask her to see for themselves, come to think of it its midnight, tired and sleepy, we got no choice told the lady to please, pen the window, turn on the aircon and it takes us for another 30-40 minutes to wait for it, just imagine i am expecting nice and good smell nice hotel. I am not comng to this hotel anymore, ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice & Clean Room

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We were very impressed with the cleanliness of our room. Very nice hotel, I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Kelowna, BC

Would Stay Again

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: It was convenient to locations I had to visit
Cons: The bathroom could use some updating, everything was good
The hotel is in a good location for the business I had to conduct. The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was pretty good and there are multiple restaurants in the area, lunch and dinners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Nice hotel! A little expensive but it is summer time and the only hotel with vacancy. The breakfast is a bonus and a nice pool!!