Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey

Lovely hotel.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Really nice hotel. Lovely town with loads of great shopping and pubs, especially the sensational real ale star pub in church street! Excellent Italian next to the hotel, and I really mean excellent!! Great evening..lovely breakfast..had a joke toilet cistern that made some very odd groaning noises..no complaints at all..sensational!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It is very very bad hotel

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
非常糟糕的旅店(民宿)。老舊且環境骯髒。加上老闆娘態度非常惡劣。一副小鎮上就只有我一家旅店,不然你們想怎麼樣的態度。早餐更是貧瘠的可憐。非常不建議入住。可以入住鄰近小鎮。 It is very very bad hotel。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by brian from ipswich

hotel stay

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
ok stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Not a lot of choice

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Royal linkage, not chain
Cons: Décor, staff interaction, breakfast. Shower had not been properly cleaned - there was a uswed shower gel sachet left behind
Location: Central so good
This place is OK. I liked the history - however its not really a historical hotel. Its an average hotel and if you need to stay in Goldaming (we did) then this was a OK option. Its right on the High Street so location is good. Parking limited. Room was too hot - could not turn off radiator. Staff we OK. We booked late and felt value for money was acceptable - other paid top $ and were upset. Overall OK - i dislike chains and like character - this had the that however its a faded/shabby character with some weird questionable interior décor (red lobster stuck on painting, pith helmets on wall next to merry-go-round horse). What's this got to do with its historical roots?! We had breakfast - it was fine/unexceptional. We paid £70 for a weekend double room -felt this was the upper end of acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ian from Worcester

Good location

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
With such a cheesy title as relaxinnz I was not expecting alot and especially hoping I wouldn't have to ask for directions for fear of sounding drunk. On arrival I was really pleasantly surprised. The check in was quick and easy, the room a great size and the shower was probably the best, most refreshing one I've had in any hotel for years. I only took breakfast and that was very well done with plenty of 'help yourself' items to go for and a freshly cooked breakfast of your choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sam from Stockport

Business Trip

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel with classical rooms, fantastic service (as arrived later than planned). Staff are great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good location for access to Woking z& Surrey Mueum

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
Trip was to carry out research on family history. Hotel was convenient and suitable for my needs.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels