Ratings based on 661 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Very noisy being under the Gatwick flightpath but fortunately planes do not fly at night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from silsand

Avsides liggende hotell

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Verste hotellet eg nån gang har logge på. Det var støvete og skittent på rommene . Sengene var knall harde. Vi måtte nesten bytte hotell for sengen ødela ryggen til min kjære. Dem ytet dårlig service . Siste dagen fikk vi ikke engang spist middag for dem hadde feil på kort terminal . I tilegg tok ikke cash automaten på hotellet vårt visa fra spare bank 1.utrulig dårlig hotell
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

PESSIMO SOGGIORNO

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Albergo lontanissimo da Londra (2 ore di macchina), non collegato da mezzi pubblici, isolato, vicino all'aeroporto e non insonorizzato. Freddo., un vecchio termosifone elettrico riscaldava la stanza, che oltretutto spegnevano ogni giorno le donne che facevano le pulizie. Colazione cara. Non sconsigliato... Sconsigliatissimo
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stevenage herts

Not good

Posted Nov 30, 2015
The room was absolutely tiny , the TVs had no remote so had to keep getting up to change TVs . The food served in the bar was not of any decent standard , out of the 4 night stay I only ate there once even though there was nothing for miles to get something to eat , to make matters worse it was full of migrants in the lobby and the front entrance
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

BEWARE THIS HOTEL

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
I arrived at 2145 to a queue of about 20 people at reception. Reception kept no-one informed with what was going on.Eventually I went to the front of the queue (all the people had booked rooms) and was told they had double booked rooms and had no spare rooms.At 1145 I was offered a room that had been flooded which I gratefully accepted!!This is not the first time this has happened. I was given a single room with no windows(incredibly hot!) when I booked a double. What really gets me is that reception never say sorry. If you complain they look at you as though you are from another planet!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cornwall

Very very upset absolutely full of refugees150 +

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Absolutely terrible time , nightmare actually, full of refugees . Packed in lounges , reception,couldn't use wifi area because so busy with refugees, staff rude ,very noisy,very very unpleasant all around, felt like a prisoner in my room . Never go there again ,never tell anyone to go there . Am going to write to Britannia head office to complain .
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by simon from Barnsley

needs refurbishing

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
I have stopped at this hotel many times up to 2 years ago. This was the first time I had been back and I will not be going back again. From the outside it looks untidy and the inside is worse. It is in need of refurbishment, very poor for such a big hotel chain. I would recommend paying a bit extra and stopping at a nearly hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sverrir from Märsta

Nice lobby but not a good hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is located about 15 minutes from Gatwick Airport and you cannot get there unless by taxi, unless you have pre-booked the cost is 16 pounds. The hotel is an old mansion and the lobby gave quite a first impression but that was promise that could not be fulfilled by the hotel. The service was quite ok but as our flight was scheduled to leave very early, we asked if we could trade our breakfast in for a couple of sandwiches to eat on the airport, this was not possible unless at a hefty price. Furthermore, the wake-up call that I requested was never made. There is no wi-fi in the rooms and the interior was very raw for a lack of a better word. The loo could not be locked, the beds were not soft and the cleaning of the room left a bit to be desired. Finally, while the price was as given at the Hotels.com booking page, there is an additional fee of 2 pounds when paying by card. I cannot recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kent

Disgracef

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: Too late.... it's a lost cause
Location: Middle of nowhere.say no more
What a huge mistake booking here! Lock yourself in your room for your own safety. Once in your room you'll find there's only one socket to power your entire needs although you can get an extension lead from reception for a £5 deposit but expect it to be unfit for purpose-just like this dump! This 'hotel' or should it be 'hostel' should be condemned. Full of refugees and unsuspecting guests. Can't emphasis enough...don't even consider it!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Listen to the reviews and DON'T stay here!

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Hotel is rundown and shabby. Staff made us wait in the lobby until "check in time" even though room was ready. The "restaurant" only serves a buffet. The "lounge" has a light meal menu which we were told was unavailable except for cold sandwiches. There is people loitering in the lobby and front stoop/entrance at all times of night and day...not sure if they were guests or not but definitely did not make us feel safe.