Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view from twelfth floor

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Only complaint is the bed was way to soft. Very close to everything, community pool and mall are walking distance. Easy access to highways for in or out of town. Staff very accommodating with our very early check in. Full kitchen very handy and lots of seating for entertaining. There is also free secure underground parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Very good Beautiful Nice Exelent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: The size and cleaniliness of the suite,
Cons: The hotel needs more attention to details in the rooms.
Location: No place to have breakfast and the White Spot recommended three blocks away isn't open for breakfasts. Nothing that we saw to do.
Our suite was clean and quite attractive. The furniture was in need of refinishing, but otherwise the rooms were fine. We were surpised that the TVs were not high def, and that there was no channel changer for the bedroom TV--had to use the controls on the TV. Although we called the front desk, no one brought a changer up. The vending machine was not working and there was no complimentary water in the suite--the desk clerk brough some up which was very nice since he was the only employee we saw. Dirty room service dishes sat by the elevator the whole of our one night stay. The hotel seemed empty and destered, not a cosy stay. The size of the suite and the appliances (washer dryer, dishwasher) warranted the $258.00 charge for three people, but felt too expensive for the quality of the experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SD, CA

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Long story short. This place would have been great overall. But what made my stay unsatisfied is finding couple of bugs flying inside the room, the pull out sofa bed sheet had a bad smell to it, we had to request for a new one. The extra blanket and pillow sheet in the closet had to be replaced as well. There are stains on the couch and the carpet makes the bottom of your feet dirty after a while of walking on it. The rooms needs few updating to make it for enjoyable. I am only speaking for my experience in my room. All rooms might not be all the same and lastly when you call down for service it seems long for them to respond with your needs again could be they are just busy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Quiet, fairly new.
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Mall nearby. Also a recreation center if someone was going to stay long term it would be worth getting a membership
Nice facility. I would definitely stay here again. Check in was easy & the apartment suite we had was pretty nice. The kitchen has very minimal pots/pans/utensils so cooking a problem. The AC unit was in living room so the bedroom got stuffy in the summer heat but it was bearable. Also, the bathroom floor was COVERED in long, black, fake hair. Like somebody on the staff had been in there in between rentals combing out their hair extensions. The hair was hard to see until you sat down (so to speak) but it was everywhere and even a minimal sweeping would've cleaned up some of it. The unit had no broom & I didn't call down (I just took care of it myself). Y'all need to find out who's workin' their weave when the unit is empty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel will love to stay again

Posted Aug 6, 2017
I visited Vancouver a lot every time used to stay in different hotels but Sandman guildfiord is the BEST will definitely will be my next place to stay forever. Rooms spacious , free parking accessible to mall . Close to highway. LOVED IT Simply
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Great value

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Much nicer than we expected. Room was huge. Bathroom closes from both the bedroom and living room giving privacy for someone staying on sofa bed. And sofa bed was honestly comfortable. Our unit had a regular apartment-size kitchen (with utensils and dishes) and even had a washer/dryer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff. Very clean. Centrally located.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Small things like a baseboard in the bathroom needs replacing. Ceiling was touched up with paint but the paint does not match
Location: Big mall nearby. A park with lake is a 35 minute walk. This is a busy area so better for dining and shopping.
Nice Staff. Very very clean room. Close to Earls restaurant and a great theater with reclining leather seats.(& a super mall with lots of shopping). The suite was large with washer and dryer, dishwasher, stove plates etc. Small tv. Not a great cable package but of course movies for sale. Quiet and clean. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Lovely hotel. Great location

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: It was nice to have Moxies right in the hotel.
Our check in was fast and the staff at the desk were friendly and helpful. Walking distance to Guilford Mall. Many wonderful restaurants and shops within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels